Country superstar Martina McBride has spent the last several months in the studio, recording new music for her thirteenth studio album and her first for Big Machine Label Group imprint Nash Icon Records. While the full project is due out this spring, fans get a taste today (2/26) with the release of the powerful title track, Reckless,” to all digital partners. Listen here.

The track was written by Sarah Buxton, Zach Crowell and Heather Morgan with producers Nathan Chapman and Dann Huff at the helm in studio. “Reckless” showcases Martina’s unmatched vocals as she belts out lyrics that mirror her own story of love’s saving grace.

“I was immediately drawn to this song.  It’s really a song expressing gratitude to someone who is willing to reach out and see the best in you and loves you unconditionally,” states Martina.  “I feel like its universal and that most everyone has someone who believed in them and maybe even pulled them through a hard time. I’ve heard people say it reminds them of their relationship with their mom or sister or counselor,” elaborates Martina.

Robert K. Oermann of MusicRow says the following about the single “Reckless”:  “This is downright inspiring.  Like a beam of brilliant sunlight, her voice pierces through the heart-pounding production.  I love it when she rocks, and one of the outstanding things about this performance is that she phrases with so much subtlety while soaring into the sonic stratosphere. Another masterpiece from one of our most gifted interpreters.”

Keep up with Martina on Facebook, as well as Twitter and Instagram.