Photo credit: Justin Mayotte

Quartz Hill Records announced the debut EP release from the label’s flagship artist, country newcomer Nate Barnes. The five-song project, You Ain’t Pretty, will be released digitally worldwide on Friday, June 4.

The EP is available for PRE-SAVE/ PRE-ADD now at:, and “You Ain’t Pretty” (the single) is AVAILABLE NOW at:

A virtual unknown when the EP’s title track “You Ain’t Pretty” was released in late 2020, Barnes has made a significant splash with his first-ever released music. In six months, the empowering anthem – which reminds us that beauty is much more than skin deep – has earned 15 million TikTok impressions, 3 million+ YouTube views and 1.2 million audience streams. The official video for “You Ain’t Pretty” also premiered across CMT platforms.

Additionally, “You Ain’t Pretty,” was a Hot Shot Debut and spent four out of its first five weeks as a Top 10 Most Added Song at Country Radio (Mediabase), making Barnes the first debut artist to accomplish this feat since October 2020. The single is continuing its ascent at country radio.

The EP, You Ain’t Pretty, builds upon the brand of authentic country music that has garnered Barnes critical praise from the likes of American Songwriter, Billboard, Cowboys & Indians, Music Row magazine,, Sounds Like Nashville, Rolling Stone and more.

“This collection of songs is near and dear to my heart. There are some up-tempo barnburners as well as some soulful ballads. Whether I wrote them or not, each song tells a story that I can personally relate to and each song is a little piece of me,” says Barnes. “We had a lot of fun making this project and I feel so fortunate to have worked with some of the best songwriters and producers in the business to craft my first-ever EP!”

The project is produced by acclaimed music producers Mickey Jack Cones (Jason Aldean, Thomas Rhett) and Derek George (Randy Houser).  

Official You Ain’t Pretty EP Track Listing & Songwriter Credits:
“Ain’t Got a Shot” — (Rob Hatch / Steve Moakler / Aaron Eshuis)
“Right About Me” — (Neil Thrasher / Michael Delaney /Jason Sellers)
 “You Ain’t Pretty”(Nate Barnes/ Jimmy Yeary / Jason Sellers)
If This Ain’t Heaven”(Taylor Davis / Wendell Mobley / Jason Sellers)
“I Love You Too” — (Lance Miller / James McNair / Brandon Day / Jason Sellers)

Barnes’ You Ain’t Pretty EP also marks the first extended play release from newly-formed label Quartz Hill Records.