Posted in:

Nominees Revealed for the 54th Annual CMA Awards

The nominees have been revealed for the 54th Annual CMA Awards. Taking place from Nashville’s iconic Grand Ole Opry House, Luke Combs and Carly Pearce announced the nominees for four categories which was televised live on Good Morning America. Ingrid Andress and Gabby Barret announced the additional categories which was revealed on the CMA’s YouTube and Facebook platforms.

Following is a complete list of nominees for the 54th Annual CMA Awards:

Entertainer of the Year

  • Eric Church
  • Luke Combs
  • Miranda Lambert
  • Carrie Underwood
  • Keith Urban

Female Vocalist of the Year

  • Miranda Lambert
  • Ashley McBryde
  • Maren Morris
  • Kacey Musgraves
  • Carrie Underwood

Male Vocalist of the Year

  • Eric Church
  • Luke Combs
  • Thomas Rhett
  • Chris Stapleton
  • Keith Urban

Vocal Group of the Year

  • Lady A
  • Little Big Town
  • Midland
  • Old Dominion
  • Rascal Flatts

Vocal Duo of the Year

  • Brooks & Dunn
  • Brothers Osborne
  • Dan + Shay
  • Florida Georgia Line
  • Maddie & Tae

Album of the Year

  • Heartache Medication, Jon Pardi
  • Never Will, Ashley McBryde
  • Old Dominion, Old Dominion
  • What You See Is What You Get, Luke Combs 
  • Wildcard, Miranda Lambert

Single of the Year

  • “10,000 Hours,” Dan + Shay w/Justin Bieber

  • “Beer Never Broke My Heart,” Luke Combs

  • “Bluebird,” Miranda Lambert

  • “The Bones,” Maren Morris

  • “I Hope,” Gabby Barrett

Song of the Year

  • “Bluebird,” Luke Dick, Natalie Hemby, Miranda Lambert
“The Bones,” Maren Morris, Jimmy Robbins, Laura Veltz
“Even Though I’m Leaving,” Luke Combs, Wyatt B. Durrette III, Ray Fulcher
“I Hope You’re Happy Now,” Luke Combs, Randy Montana, Carly Pearce, Jonathan Singleton 

  • “More Hearts Than Mine,” Ingrid Andress, Sam Ellis, Derrick Southerland 

Musical Event of the Year

  • “10,000 Hours,” Dan + Shay w/Justin Bieber
“Be A Light,” Thomas Rhett f/Reba McEntire, Hillary Scott, Chris Tomlin and Keith Urban
“The Bones,” Maren Morris w/Hozier
“Fooled Around And Fell In Love,” Miranda Lambert f/Maren Morris, Elle King, Ashley McBryde, Tenille Townes and Caylee Hammack
“I Hope You’re Happy Now,” Carly Pearce and Lee Brice

Video of the Year

  • “10,000 Hours,” Dan + Shay w/Justin Bieber
  • “Bluebird,” Miranda Lambert

  • “Homemade,” Jake Owen

  • “I Hope You’re Happy Now,” Carly Pearce and Lee Brice

  • “Second One To Know,” Chris Stapleton

New Artist of the Year

  • Jimmie Allen
  • Ingrid Andress 

  • Gabby Barrett 

  • Carly Pearce 

  • Morgan Wallen

<Be sure to tune-in to ABC on November 11 at 8|7c to see if your country favorites take home a CMA Award!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.