As the excitement mounts for Keith Urban’s May 6th release of RIPCORD, and for his subsequent June 2nd launch of his “ripCORD World Tour 2016,” details of his eighth studio album are revealed. RIPCORD features a virtual who’s who of creative collaborators for an album that Urban says was his “most exhilarating album to make, both musically and creatively.”

“This album’s journey began back in January, 2015 and took me to a lot of unexplored people and places.” added Urban.  “The end result was the recording and exploring of more songs then I’ve ever done before and carving that down to what I felt constituted RIPCORD.”

For the 12-track album, which has already produced his 19th and 20th No. 1 songs, Urban amassed an eclectic group of Grammy, CMA, ACM Award-winning writers and co-producers, who that have collectively worked with the likes of Adele, Jason Aldean, David Bowie, Luke Bryan, Kelly Clarkson, Brett Eldredge, Fun, Lady Gaga, Jay-Z, Madonna, Daft Punk, Pink and Taylor Swift.

They include new collaborations with Jeff Bhasker, busbee, Greg Wells and Nile Rodgers, as well as those who Urban has worked with before, including Shane McAnally, Ross Cooperman, Dann Huff and Nathan Chapman all of whom worked with Urban on his previous No. 1 album F– USE.

“Getting to work with people like this was unlike anything I’ve envisioned before,” said Urban. “It’s the result of writing, reaching, imagining, and following the muse every step of the way.”

Album pre-orders are available at iTunes and Amazon.  Special album bundles are available directly from Urban’s website at  From Keith’s website, fans can buy exclusive packages including t-shirt, poster, lithograph, and even a one-of-a-kind vinyl version, which includes the buyer’s name in the album credits.

RIPCORD Track Listing

“Gone Tomorrow (Here Today)”
Written by Jeff Bhasker, Samuel Tyler Johnson, Keith Urban
Co-Produced By Jeff Bhasker, Tyler Johnson & Keith Urban

“John Cougar, John Deere, John 3:16”
Written by Shane McAnally, Ross Copperman, Josh Osborne
Co-Produced by Dann Huff & Keith Urban

“Wasted Time”
Written by Greg Wells, J Hart, Keith Urban
Co-Produced by Greg Wells & Keith Urban

“Habit Of You”
Written by K-Kov, Jackson Morgan
Co-Produced by K-Kov & Keith Urban

“Sun Don’t Let Me Down”
Written by Nile Rodgers, busbee, Armando Christian Perez, Keith Urban
Co-Produced by Nile Rodgers, busbee & Keith Urban

“Getting’ In The Way”
Written by Emily Weisband, Jordan Reynolds, David Hodges
Co-Produced by Dann Huff & Keith Urban

“Blue Ain’t Your Color”
Written by Steven Lee Olsen, Hillary Lindsey, Clint Lagerberg
Co-Produced by Dann Huff & Keith Urban

“The Fighter”
Written by busbee, Keith Urban
Co-Produced by busbee & Keith Urban

“Break On Me”
Written by Jon Nite, Ross Copperman
Co-Produced by Nathan Chapman & Keith Urban

“Your Body”
Written by busbee, Keith Urban
Co-Produced by busbee & Keith Urban

“That Could Still Be Us”
Written by Jason Duke, Jesse Lee, Jonathan Price
Co-Produced by Jonny Price & Keith Urban

 “Worry ‘Bout Nothin’”
Written by Chris Tompkins, Rodney Clawson, Josh Kear
Co-Produced by Dann Huff & Keith Urban

You can catch Keith performing his new single “Wasted Time” this Thursday, March 31st on American Idol, as well as on The ACM Awards, which air on Sunday, April 3rd.

Urban launches his “ripCORD World Tour 2016” with Brett Eldredge and special guest Maren Morris on June 2nd in Kansas City and thus far will play more than 50 shows in amphitheaters and arenas through the U.S.

For more official Keith Urban news and ticket information go to