Tyler Farr Suffer In Peace - CountryMusicRocks.net

A week after Tyler Farrs new album released, Suffer In Peace sits in the top 5 on the BILLBOARD Top 200 Albums and BILLBOARD Country Albums Charts. This is the second time Farr has reached the Top 5 sales position, with 41,629 in total album activity.

Previously with the release of his debut album Redneck Crazy, which released in 2013, landed Farr at No. 2 on the Billboard Country Albums Chart and #5 on the Billboard Top 200. With today’s chart position, it marks Farr as the only solo male country artist in the last 10 years to have his first two studio albums debut in the top-5 on the Billboard 200 Chart. 

Likewise, “A Guy Walks Into A Bar” the debut single off Suffer In Peace, an album that the New York Times describes as a “collection of Southern rock cut through with real moments of tenderness,” is also sitting in the top 5 on the country radio airplay charts this week and still rising. Just last week while visiting NBC’s TODAY for a performance of “A Guy Walks Into A Bar,” the hosts of TODAY surprised Farr with a plaque commemorating the RIAA Gold certification of the hit song.

Suffer in Peace is the Missouri native’s sophomore album and sharing the production duties are Jim Catino and Julian King. In addition to “A Guy Walks Into A Bar” the album also features a duet with Farr’s friend and tour mate Jason Aldean aptly titled “Damn Good Friends,” the patriotic “Why We Live Here” which was inspired by Farr’s tour of US Naval bases overseas during this past holiday season, and the title track “Suffer In Peace” which Rolling Stone Country points out “the bulk of the album does what few contemporary country releases do today: explore the human condition. Especially in its title track.

Fans can catch the man Entertainment Weekly calls “Countrys King of Heartbreak” on tour throughout the spring and summer with Jason Aldean on Aldean’s Burn It Down tour as well as Farr’s own headlining dates.

Visit TylerFarr.com for more tour dates.