Miranda Lambert Platinum - CountryMusicRocks.net

CMT has gone “Platinum” across multiple platforms this week with an exclusive premiere of eight of the new tracks from Miranda Lambert’s highly-anticipated new album. Lambert tweeted about the exclusive stream yesterday and directed fans to visit MirandaLambert.cmt.com to preview tracks from her new album.  “Platinum,” Lambert’s fifth album, hits shelves on June 3.

Miranda Lambert CMT Tweet - CountryMusicRocks.net

The eight streaming tracks from “Platinum” are:

  • “Girls”
  • “Little Red Wagon”
  • “Smokin’ and Drinkin’” (feat. Little Big Town)
  • “Bathroom Sink”
  • “Old Sh!t”
  • “Babies Makin’ Babies”
  • “Holding On to You”
  • “Another Sunday In The South”

The album stream will be promoted across all of CMT’s digital platforms, including CMT.com, CMT Pure, CMT Artists App, CMT HOT 20 COUNTDOWN, CMT Radio Networks and to the network’s more than 7 million social media fans.  MTV and VH1’s platforms will also promote the album stream, including VH1’s “Big Morning Buzz Live.”  Promotional images will also be running on two Times Square billboards for eight days, with an estimated 24 million unique impressions.