CMT has announced that Ashley McBryde will receive the “Breakout Artist of the Year”award and will perform live at this year’s “CMT Artists of the Year” event. This marks the third time in event history this honor will be bestowed with the GRAMMY-nominated McBryde joining the ranks of previous honorees Chris Stapleton (2015) and Kelsea Ballerini (2016).

The 10th annual “Artists of the Year” celebration will air LIVE from Nashville’s Schermerhorn Symphony Center on Wednesday, October 16 at 8pm ET/PT on CMT.

“I’m so excited to share the same stage as this fantastic group of artists and am honored to be there to celebrate alongside them!” shared McBryde.

This year’s 90-minute live music event marks a significant milestone for the franchise as it celebrates its decade-long anniversary. From once-in-a-lifetime performances to unexpected tributes and unforgettable toasts, the biggest stars in entertainment today will gather for the annual special to celebrate the five artists that have earned the right to be called “CMT Artists of the Year”: Carrie Underwood, Dan + Shay, Kane Brown, Luke Combs and Thomas Rhett; country music icon Reba McEntire will receive the prestigious “Artist of a Lifetime” award. Additional performers, presenters, and special guests to be announced.

For updates, go to, follow @CMT on Facebook, Twitter, Instagram and YouTube and use #CMTAOTY to join the conversation.