Bobby Bones, host of iHeartMedia’s The Bobby Bones Show, will be honored with induction into the National Radio Hall Of Fame as the youngest ever inductee, joining the ranks of radio greats such as Dick Clark, Paul Harvey, Larry King, Howard Stern and Bob Kingsley.

Nominated in the “Music Format On-Air Personality” category along with Sean “Hollywood” Hamilton, Guy Phillips and Ryan Seacrest, Bones was the only representative in the country genre. With the decision in the hands of radio listeners, voting took place June 5-19. The official induction ceremony will take place Thursday, November 2nd.

The Nashville community and devoted country listenership rallied around Bones, encouraging people to vote for him. Artists including Kelsea Ballerini, Dierks Bentley and Little Big Town donned “VOTE BOBBY” t-shirts, while many others voiced their support on social media.

Landing his first radio gig in his home state of Arkansas at age 17, Bones’ hard work and dedication in the industry led him to success as “the most powerful man in country music” (Forbes). After The Bobby Bones Show originally launched in Austin, it quickly establishing itself as the city’s top-rated morning show. Since moving to Nashville in 2012, the show has become a nationally-syndicated radio program with 100+ affiliates, and Bones has developed a loyal audience of more than 5 million listeners weekly. Bones also was named ACM National On-Air Personality of the Year in 2014 and 2016, following multiple honors at the Austin Music Awards, including Best Radio Personality and Best Radio Program.

Bones recently announced the second leg of his “hilarious” (Tennessean) FUNNY & ALONE STAND UP COMEDY TOUR, following a run of more than 15 sold-out shows earlier this year. Leg two is set to launch June 30 in Fort Wayne, IN with tickets on sale now. For more information, visit: Additionally, Bones will hit the road with Black River Entertainment’s Bobby Bones & The Raging Idiots for Class Of 2017 shows this August, which will feature Bailey Bryan, Jackie Lee and Aubrie Sellers. Visit to learn more.