CMT is gearing up to honor five standout artists that will be celebrated during the seventh annual CMT Artists of the Year. This year CMT will highlight and feature Carrie Underwood, Chris Stapleton, Florida Georgia Line, Luke Bryan and Thomas Rhett. Each artist has made a significant impact on the genre and on CMT throughout the past year, and will be celebrated throughout the evening with special performances.

Additionally, Kelsea Ballerini will honored as the second-annual “Breakout Artist of the Year.”

Performers and special guests will be announced in the coming weeks. The special event will take place at Nashville’s Schermerhorn Symphony Center, and air on CMT October 20 at 9pm ET/PT.