Posted in:

Maggie Rose Announces Summer Shows In Support of ‘The Variety Show’

Maggie Rose© by Photo Credit Rob Norris

The “determined yet sweetly serene” (Wall Street Journal “Speakeasy”) Maggie Rose announces a run of Summer tour dates, performing songs from her genre-blending double EP set — ‘The Variety Show – Vol. 1 & 2.’ Rose will headline shows in Los Angeles, Las Vegas and San Diego, and will open select dates for country favorites Tim McGraw and Lee Brice.

After more than a year the studio recording ‘The Variety Show,’ the “sharp, confident and creatively reenergized” (Popdust) artist promises a spellbinding set ranging from “effervescent” (The Washington Post) pop-rock numbers to “the perfect top-down, volume-blasting summertime jams” (DuJour).

This week, the eclectic entertainer will celebrate the release of the ‘The Variety Show – Vol.1’ by playing the Grand Ole Opry for the 36th time Tuesday night (5.17), followed by a full band show at Nashville’s 3rd & Lindsley (5.20) alongside Play It Again’s The Morrison Brothers Band, whose debut EP she produced. A complete list of dates is available below, and tickets can be found at iammaggierose.com.

Maggie Rose On Tour:
Tues., May 17 / Grand Ole Opry / Nashville, TN
Fri., May 20 / 3rd & Lindsley / Nashville, TN
Thurs., May 26 / Joe’s Live / Rosemont, IL
Fri. May 27 / Bloomington Center for the Performing Arts / Bloomington, IL
Sat., May 28 / Bratfest / Madison, WI
Sat., June 11 / CMA Music Fest, Park Stage / Nashville, TN
Thurs., June 23 / Cape Cod Melody Tent / Hyannis, MA*
Fri., June 24 / Cape Cod Melody Tent / Hyannis, MA*
Sat., June 25 / South Shore Music Circus / Cohasset, MA*
Sun., June 26 / South Shore Music Circus / Cohasset, MA*
Mon., July 4 / Celebrate America / Wildwood, NJ**
Thurs., July 7 / Common Ground Music Festival / Lansing, MI***
Thurs., July 14 / Troubadour / West Hollywood, CA
Fri., July 15 / Stoney’s Rockin’ Country / Las Vegas, NV
Sat., July 16 / House of Blues, Voodoo Room / San Diego, CA
Sat., August 6 / Buckle Up Music Festival / Blue Ash, OH
Fri., August 12 / Northwoods Music Festival / Minong, WI*
Sun., September 4 / Woodstock Fair / Woodstock, CT****
* denotes shows with Lee Brice
** denotes show with Tim McGraw, Hunter Hayes
*** denotes show with Tim McGraw, Cassadee Pope
**** denotes show with Rachel Platten