This morning, producers and executives of the 51st Academy of Country Music Awards participated in a press conference call to announce several exciting moments on this year’s show, to be broadcast from the MGM Grand Garden Arena in Las Vegas Sunday, April 3 at 8:00PM live ET/delayed PT on the CBS Television Network.

Discussions on the call included their plans and insights for this year’s ceremony, surprises in store for fans, as well as details regarding the presentation of the Tex Ritter Award to music icon Dolly Parton.

Highlights from the call included:

  • This year’s ACM New Female Vocalist of the Year winner, Kelsea Ballerini, will be joined by pop superstar, Nick Jonas for a must-see performance
  • New Orleans rising star, Trombone Shorty, will duet with one of the shows biggest acts
  • Actor Tom Hiddleston and ACM Nominees Maddie & Tae added to the lineup of previously announced presenters, which includes Miss America Betty Cantrell, Chris Janson, Jana Kramer, Martina McBride, Kip Moore, Kacey Musgraves, Nancy O’Dell, Jake Owen, Chase Rice, Kiefer Sutherland and Cole Swindell

Previously announced performers include Jason Aldean, Kelsea Ballerini, Dierks Bentley, Luke Bryan, Cam, Kenny Chesney, Eric Church, Brett Eldredge, Sam Hunt, Charles Kelley, Tim McGraw, Dolly Parton with Katy Perry, Thomas Rhett, Blake Shelton, Chris Stapleton, Carrie Underwood, Keith Urban, Chris Young with Cassadee Pope, Florida Georgia Line, Little Big Town and Old Dominion.

The 51st Academy Of Country Music Awards, co-hosted by Luke Bryan and Dierks Bentley, is produced for television by dick clark productions. For more information on the ACM Awards and all ACM events, visit