Tyler Farr has the No. 1 song in Country music this week, “A Guy Walks Into A Bar;” reaching the No. 1 position on both the Billboard Country Airplay and Mediabase Country charts. The RIAA certified GOLD song “A Guy Walks Into A Bar” is the first radio single released off Farr’s sophomore album, Suffer In Peace, which released on April 28.

The Melissa Peirce/Jonathan Singleton/Brad Tursi co-written track is Farr’s THIRD No. 1 song following “Redneck Crazy” and “Whiskey In My Water” from the Missouri native’s debut album Redneck Crazy (2013).

Tomorrow (Tuesday, May 19) Farr’s follow-up radio single to this week’s smash is Withdrawals a song that the New York Times says is a “highlight of the new album” describing it as an “anguished breakup song.”

“’Withdrawals’ is my favorite track that I’ve been part of the production on,” says Farr. “It’s a rocker, it’s sad, it’s a heartbreaking song, but still, it doesn’t make you want to cry, it makes you want to scream. You can feel the passion and tension coming from the song.”

Farr’s new album Suffer In Peace made its debut in the top 5 on the BILLBOARD Top 200 Albums and BILLBOARD Country Albums Charts. Previously with the release of his debut album Redneck Crazy, which released in 2013, landing Farr at No. 2 on the Billboard Country Albums Chart and #5 on the Billboard Top 200 made Farr the only solo male country artist in the last 10 years to have his first two studio albums debut in the top-5 on the Billboard 200 Chart.