Photo Credi Danny Clinch
Photo Credi Danny Clinch

The Academy of Country Music announced that Jake Owen will host the 8th Annual ACM HONORS, an evening dedicated to recognizing the special honorees and off-camera category winners from the 49th Annual Academy of Country Music Awards

The event will take place on Tuesday, September 9, 2014 at 7:00pm at the historic Ryman Auditorium in Nashville.  Tickets priced at $40.00 will go on sale to the general public at and the Ryman box office at 10:00 AM CST on Friday, August 1, 2014.

This is Owen’s first time hosting the event and the fifth time the ceremony will be held at the Ryman Auditorium.

“I couldn’t be more proud to host the ACM Honors,” shares Owen. “I’m blessed to be a part of country music and to join in recognizing these incredible artists, musicians and industry executives is a true honor.”

Special Awards recipients at the event include Carrie Underwood as well as Bob Beckham (posthumously), Steve Buchanan, Jack Clement (posthumously), Dean Dillon, Toby Keith, Kris Kristofferson, Ronnie Milsap, Paul Moore, Buck Owens (posthumously), and Rascal Flatts. Special Awards recipient Merle Haggard was previously presented with the ACM Crystal Milestone Award for his 50 years in country music on the 49th ACM Awards in April.

Tickets will go on-sale to the general public at 10 AM (CT) Friday, August 1, 2014 at