Following three consecutive GOLD-certified singles, CHRIS LANE has announced his sophomore album, LAPS AROUND THE SUN. Revealing the news exclusively to Billboard on Thursdsay (6/14), the breakout talent’s forthcoming release with Big Loud Records is set for July 13. The announcement comes as his smash hit “Take Back Home Girl” (featuring GRAMMY-nominated artist Tori Kelly) is on the verge of Country radio’s Top 10 and closes in on 200 million combined streams.

With tracks chosen based on meaning and personal connection, Lane’s serene confidence and good-natured humor shine bright on LAPS AROUND THE SUN. Produced by studio ace Joey Moi (Florida Georgia Line), the organic collection of soulful arrangements was recorded with a live band accompanied by Lane’s timeless voice in its natural register.

“I’ve learned a lot. With my first record, I was trying to figure out exactly what kind of sound I wanted to have, and now I know. I know what I truly love and what kind of artist I want to be,” says Lane to Billboard. “My goal was to make sure anyone who hears this album finds a song they can relate to. I hope I accomplished that.”

LAPS AROUND THE SUN is available for pre-order today, with fans immediately receiving Country-to-the-core track “Fishin’” in addition to the album’s “All The Right Problems” and “Old Flame” upon purchase. Click here to pre-order LAPS AROUND THE SUN.

Here is the official track list for Chris Lane’s LAPS AROUND THE SUN:

1. “Take Back Home Girl” feat. Tori Kelly – (David Garcia, Hillary Lindsey, Josh Miller)
2. “Fishin’” – (Matt Dragstrem, Brian Kelley, Josh Thompson)
3. “Drunk People” – (Zach Abend, Michael Hardy, James McNair)
4. “I Don’t Know About You” – (Ashley Gorley, Michael Hardy, Hunter Phelps, Jameson Rodgers)
5. “Laps Around The Sun” – (Bobby Huff, Chris Lane, Ernest Keith Smith)
6. “Bad Girl” – (Rodney Clawson, Matt Dragstrem, Josh Thompson)
7. “New Phone, Who’s This” – (Rhett Akins, Matt Dragstrem, Marv Green)
8. “All The Right Problems” – (Rodney Clawson, Matt Dragstrem, Josh Thompson)
9. “Life Goes On” – (Nate Cyphert, Josh Miller, Ben West)
10. “Sun Kiss You” – (busbee, Ryan Hurd, Jon Nite)
11. “Number One” – (Bobby Huff, Ernest Keith Smith, Brad Warren, Brett Warren)
12. “Old Flame” – (Rodney Clawson, Matt Dragstrem, Josh Thompson)
13. “Without You” feat. Danielle Bradbery – (Ben Burgess, Ross Copperman, Emily Weisband)
14. “Hero” – (Josh Miller)