Hit singer/songwriter Chris Janson has an announcement, and it’s one for Everybody: his brand new sophomore album, due September 22, is available now for pre-order. The full-length project features all of the songs on his Fix A Drink – EP, including the critically-praised summer anthem of the same name, as well as seven additional tracks (full listing below). In addition to co-writing the entire record, Janson contributed to producing alongside the award-winning country music powerhouse Scott Hendricks, Brent Anderson, Chris DuBois and Craig Wiseman.

The Tennessean revealed in a post the track listing and Everybody album art. In a simple black and white, photographer Connor Dwyer captured Janson’s unique, life-loving personality.

“I’m proud of this album in every way,” said Janson. “The cover shot caught me in a great moment. I was literally laughing on the bus, talking and cracking jokes in Danny McBride fashion. A smile makes most everybody feel good, and I wrote and recorded this record for Everybody. Shooting the photography for the album was the most relaxed I’ve ever been behind a camera. It turned out exactly how I envisioned it.”

Everbody already displays the same signs of success as his major label debut, Buy Me A Boat, with lead single “Fix A Drink” currently nearing Top 20 on country radio. WBWL (Boston) PD Lance Houston selected it as one of the season’s top songs, declaring, “If [‘Fix A Drink’] doesn’t scream ‘summer,’ I’m not sure what does.”

Janson will keep the summer going as he continues on Sam Hunt’s “15 in a 30” Tour as well as his own headlining dates with his brand new music in tow.  Declared “ridiculously high-energy” (Pittsburgh Post-Gazette), the harmonica-playing, guitar-slinging, drum-banging multi-instrumentalist is igniting crowds all across the country. He will stay on the road into the fall with special appearances on Tim McGraw and Faith Hill’s “Soul2Soul” Tour (dates below).


  1. Who’s Your Farmer (Chris Janson, Buddy Owens, Mitch Oglesby)
  2. Everybody (Chris Janson, Tom Douglas, Casey Beathard) *
  3. Name On It (Chris Janson, Ashley Gorley, Chris DuBois, Ross Copperman)
  4. Eyes For Nobody (Chris Janson, Jeremy Stover)
  5. Fix A Drink (Chris Janson, Chris DuBois, Ashley Gorley) **
  6. Out There (Chris Janson, Corey Crowder)
  7. Little Bit Of Both (Chris Janson, Craig Wiseman, Ben Hayslip) ***
  8. Our World (Chris Janson, Rhett Akins, Ben Hayslip)
  9. Bein’ A Dad (Chris Janson, Casey Beathard, Ed Hill)
  10. When You Like Me (Chris Janson, Casey Beathard, Kelly Roland)
  11. Redneck Life (Chris Janson, Mitch Oglesby) ****
  12. Drunk Girl (Chris Janson, Scooter Carusoe, Tom Douglas)

Produced by Scott Hendricks
*Produced by Chris Janson
**Produced by Brent Anderson and Chris DuBois
***Produced by Scott Hendricks and Craig Wiseman
****Produced by Chris Janson and Scott Hendricks