2017 is the beginning of some great things for Warner Music Nashville’s Charlie Worsham. The rising star is set to release his sophomore album, Beginning of Things, on April 21. The new collection of music will feature 13 brand new songs, 9 of which Worsham co-wrote.

“We had so much fun!” Worsham reveals about his forthcoming album. “I had fallen out of love with music, and making this record put me back in love with it on a level I hadn’t felt since I was a teenager.”

“Beginning Of Things was a challenge in surrendering control and trusting my own talent” Charlie continues . “I’m confident that these songs and these recordings capture my musical geography and personal truth, and at the end of the day, I’m convinced that is the ultimate purpose of an artist—to speak one’s truth.”

To celebrate the release of Beginning of Things, five tracks will be available on January 27 when you pre-order the album.

Stay connected with Charlie Worsham by visiting his Official Website, and follow him on Twitter, Facebook and Instagram.

1. Pants (Jeff Hyde)
2. Please People Please (Charlie Worsham, Ryan Tyndell)
3. Southern By The Grace of God (Charlie Worsham, Luke Dick, Shane McAnally)
4. Call You Up (Abe Stoklasa, Daniel Tashien)
5. Lawn Chair Don’t Care (Charlie Worsham, Brent Cobb, Ryan Tyndell)
6. Only Way To Fly (Charlie Worsham, Brent Cobb, Ryan Tyndell)
7. Old Times Sake (Charlie Worsham, Jeremy Spillman, Brent Cobb)
8. Cut Your Groove (Charlie Worsham, Oscar Charles)
9. I Ain’t Goin’ Nowhere (Charlie Worsham, Ryan Tyndell, Billy Montana)
10. The Beginning Of Things (Abe Stoklasa, Donovan Woods)
11. Birthday Suit (Luke Dick, Jason Lehning)
12. I-55 (Charlie Worsham, Ben Hayslip)
13. Take Me Drunk (Charlie Worsham, Ryan Tyndell, Steve Bogard)