It has been a big week for Jason Aldean. The ACM Entertainer of the Year just scored his 17th career No.1 single with “Lights Come On,” announced the release of his forthcoming seventh studio album, They Don’t Know, and just released his latest single, “A Little More Summertime,” to country radio.

Written by Jerry Flowers, Tony Martin and Wendell Mobley, “A Little More Summertime” serves as the second single released from Aldeans’s upcoming project.

“‘A Little More Summertime’ really hit me the first time I heard it,” said Aldean. “It’s always been about the vibe of a song for me. So when that chorus hits and the song takes off, I knew it had to be on this album.”

They Don’t Know, set for release on September 9, is available for pre-order now, and includes an instant download of  Aldean’s newly released single. Order your copy of They Don’t Know on iTunes here.

Jason Aldean is currently out on his headlining Six String Circus Tour. For a list of tour dates and more information, please visit his official website