Cracker Barrel Old Country Store® today announced “Southern Family,” a compilation of songs by some of today’s top artists and produced by GRAMMY®-winning Producer Dave Cobb, is the latest album set to release under the Cracker Barrel Old Country Store Spotlight Music program. The deluxe album will be available exclusively at all Cracker Barrel Old Country Store® locations nationwide and online at on Friday, March 18, 2016.

The deluxe “Southern Family” album, exclusive to Cracker Barrel, features songs from a star-studded line up of artists including Jason Isbell, Zac Brown, Miranda Lambert, Morgane and Chris Stapleton, and Jamey Johnson and recipes from some of the artist’s favorite family staples including John Paul White’s Black Walnut Cake, Anderson East’s Cheese & Sausage Balls, Shooter Jennings’s Shooter’s Sausage Gravy, and Miranda Lambert’s Mama’s Meatloaf. This offering pairs Cracker Barrel’s love of great food with its music program for guests to enjoy a unique collection of songs and recipes.

“This collaboration was such a fun one to be a part of because we know nothing goes better with Southern music than Southern food,” said Cracker Barrel Old Country Store Senior Marketing Manager Julie Ulmer. “What makes this compilation special is the combination of established artists that we’ve been watching for years, with others beginning to receive industry-wide recognition and awards, and that’s all brought together by the great Dave Cobb. It continues to add variety to our music program and create memorable experiences for our guests.”

Cracker Barrel has released albums through its Spotlight Music program with a wide variety of artists, including the brand’s first pop albums with a cappella group Pentatonix and “Fight Song” singer Rachel Platten, and its upcoming album with soul R&B singer-songwriter Anthony Hamilton. Cracker Barrel’s music program presents a unique opportunity for the company to connect with consumers through an array of genres and artists.

Southern Family Track List

  1. John Paul White – “Simple Song”
  2. Jason Isbell – “God Is A Working Man”
  3. Brent Cobb – “Down Home”
  4. Miranda Lambert – “Sweet By and By”
  5. Morgane Stapleton with Chris Stapleton – “You Are My Sunshine”
  6. Zac Brown – “Grandma’s Garden”
  7. Jamey Johnson – “Mama’s Table”
  8. Anderson East – “Learning”
  9. Holly Williams – “Settle Down”
  10. Brandy Clark – “I Cried”
  11. Shooter Jennings – “Can You Come Over?”
  12. Rich Robinson (featuring The Settles Connection) – “The Way Home”

Exclusive Artist Recipes 

  1. John Paul White – Black Walnut Cake
  2. Anderson East – Cheese & Sausage Balls
  3. Shooter Jennings – Shooter’s Sausage Gravy
  4. Miranda Lambert – Mama’s Meatloaf