CMT will celebrate a remarkable year in country music by honoring Jason Aldean, Luke Bryan, Florida Georgia Line, Hunter Hayes and Tim McGraw as 2013’s country music artists of the year in the 90-minute special, CMT ARTISTS OF THE YEAR, premiering LIVE for the first time Tuesday, December 3 at 8:00 p.m., ET. 

This year’s five honorees will gather in Nashville alongside their peers and notable luminaries for an evening filled with rocking performances, surprise guests and cheers to the achievements of each CMT ARTIST OF THE YEAR. 

Over the past 12 months, Jason Aldean, a four-time honoree, along with Luke Bryan, Florida Georgia Line, Hunter Hayes and Tim McGraw have illustrated their impact in country music through massive radio airplay, chart-topping album sales and millions of individual downloads of their current singles.  Additionally, these acts have sold out concert tours and collectively their videos have received hundreds of millions of streams, earning them the honor of being named one of CMT’s ARTISTS OF THE YEAR.

Past artists named as CMT ARTISTS OF THE YEAR include Jason Aldean, Luke Bryan, Kenny Chesney, Eric Church, Toby Keith, Lady Antebellum, Miranda Lambert, Brad Paisley, Taylor Swift, Carrie Underwood, and Zac Brown Band.

Join the conversation on and the official Facebook page, or follow @CMT on Twitter using official hashtag #CMTAOTY.

CMT ARTISTS OF THE YEAR is executive produced by Michael Dempsey.  John Hamlin and Margaret Comeaux serve as executive producers for CMT.