Country superstar Brad Paisley will receive the 2013 Harmony Award at the 29th annual Symphony Ball, event co-chairs Mrs. Robert Dale Pilkinton Jr. (Jane Anne) and Mrs. Gustavus Puryear (Jennifer) announced. The award will be presented on Saturday, December 14, 2013, at Schermerhorn Symphony Center, where Paisley will join the orchestra to perform one of his hits.

Each December, at its annual Symphony Ball fundraiser, the Nashville Symphony presents the Harmony Award to an individual who exemplifies the harmonious spirit of Nashville’s thriving musical community. “As one of country music’s biggest stars, Brad has made a huge impact by staying true to his artistic and personal vision,” says Alan Valentine, CEO and President of the Nashville Symphony, “We can’t think of anyone today more deserving of this award, which over the years has honored the many artists who’ve helped make Nashville the thriving creative capital that it is today. Without a doubt, Brad’s talents and contribution to the music of Nashville have been outstanding.”

Past recipients of the Nashville Symphony’s Harmony Award include Amy Grant, LeAnn Rimes, Michael W. Smith, Mike & Linda Curb, Lyle Lovett, Trisha Yearwood, Dolly Parton, The Judds, Steve Winwood, Vince Gill, Wynonna and Naomi Judd, Chet Atkins, Martina McBride, Rascal Flatts, Carrie Underwood, Taylor Swift, Marty Stuart and Keith Urban.