Reigning ACM & CMA “Vocal Duo of the Year” Thompson Square’s highly-anticipated sophomore album, Just Feels Good, is now available for pre-order on iTunes HERE.

Once again teaming up with production collective New Voice (NV), husband/ wife duo Shawna and Keifer Thompson have writing credits on six of the album’s 13 songs, including the first single “If I Didn’t Have You,” already the duo’s fastest selling AND rising to date. The song’s message of a big, even universal, love is echoed in postcard-picture “Maybe It’s You” and the rhythmic, who-out-kicked-who debate of “For The Life Of Me.”

More playful themes are found in the rollicking romantic interplay of “Everything I Shouldn’t Be Thinking About,” the fast-paced, recurring relationship saga of “Here We Go Again,” the aquatic-romantic metaphor of “Testing The Water” (which features a rap by Shawna Thompson!), the unbridled, glass-raising party anthem “Here’s To Being Here” and the sunny-day stroll of the title track. The dramatic, surging power ballad  “I Can’t Out Run You” and never-say-die “Run” offer divergent takes on that verb. And the deeply personal rises again in the autobiographical “That’s So Me And You,” an erstwhile mantra for their relationship, the Springsteen-esque “You Don’t Get Lucky” and the hypnotically smooth closer “Home Is You.”

Fans can listen to music clips from Just Feels Good and pre-order their copy of the album now HERE.

Also this week, Keifer and Shawna Thompson take over the Great American Country network’s GAC Top 20 Country Countdown.  With host Nan Kelley on vacation and GAC personalities Storme Warren and Suzanne Alexander “tied up,” the 2013 ACM Vocal Duo of the Year nominees and Luke Bryan tour mates, were excited to step into the ring and host their very first network television program – which holds a doubly special meaning for Shawna Thompson.

“What’s funny about the day we taped our episode of GAC’s Top 20 is that exactly 20 years ago – on March 4, 1993 – I visited Nashville for the very first time as a teenager to record with a music producer,” says Shawna. “My aunt actually sent me my hometown’s newspaper clip the other day with an article about that trip. As a young girl I could never have thought that all these years later – on the exact day – I’d be asked to host a national television show!”

GAC’s Top 20 Country Countdown, featuring Thompson Square, premieres Friday, March 8th (today) at 8 pm ET/ 7 pm CT. 

Subsequent air dates include:
Fri. March 8– 10 pm ET / 9 pm CT
Sat.. Mar. 9 — Midnight ET / 11 pm CT
Sat. Mar. 9 – 2 am ET / 1 am CT
Sat. Mar. 9 – 11 am ET / 10 am CT
Sat. Mar. 9 – 6 pm ET / 5 pm CT
Sun. Mar. 10 – Noon ET / 11 am CT
Mon. Mar. 11 – 10 pm CT / 9 pm CT
Tues. Mar. 12 – 2 am ET / 1 am CT

Chart-topping Country duo Thompson Square’s highly anticipated sophomore album, Just Feels Good, will be in stores on March 26.  The duo is currently touring with Luke Bryan on his Dirt Road Diaries Tour through October 2013.

For more information, tour dates and all “T2 goins on” visit: thompsonsquare.com