FOX’s The X Factor Season 2 winner and Syco Music/RCA Nashville recording artist Tate Stevens announces today that his debut album is set to release on Tuesday, April 23. The self-titled album is helmed by renowned Nashville producer, Blake Chancey and will include three songs that Stevens co-wrote alongside Ashley Gorley, Joe Diffie, Wade Kirby, Phil O’Donnell, Shane Minor, and David Lee Murphy.

Stevens shares, “For someone that has dreamt of recording and releasing music for over a decade, to say I’m excited is an understatement. I feel like the songs we selected for the album are a real reflection of my personality—they range from fun-loving to serious and everything in between. I’m so proud of this album and can’t wait for the fans to hear it! ”

The album’s lead single, “Power Of A Love Song,” was released to country radio earlier this month. Written by Jeremy Bussey, Bradley Gaskin, and Marcus Franklin Johnson, “Power Of A Love Song,” encompasses a traditional country sound that solidifies Stevens’ authenticity in the genre as he makes his highly-anticipated debut. GAC raves that “the ballad showcases Tate’s baritone voice,” and Roughstock adds, “This is the kind of song that helps set Tate Stevens apart from the pack of newcomers. His voice is a voice which rivals quite a few top stars with more depth and emotional punch.”

Fans can pre-order Tate Stevens now on Amazon HERE

For more information on Tate visit or follow him on Twitter @tatestevensctry.