Big Machine Records will release the soundtrack for ABC Television’s new hit drama “NASHVILLE” on December 11. The project features new music from the cast – Connie Britton, Hayden Panettiere, Charles Esten, Jonathan Jackson, Clare Bowen and Sam Palladio – who perform in each episode. Over 500,000 digital downloads from the breakout series have been sold to date.

In conjunction with the label’s exclusive music partnership with ABC Studios, Big Machine Records released the first official single, “Telescope,” to Country radio a mere three weeks ago. Sung by Hayden Panettiere (aka Juliette Barnes), the debut single is already Top 40-and-rising and has contributed nearly 50,000 to the total sales. Preview the song now HERE

Award-winning producers T Bone Burnett, Dann Huff and Michael Knox have worked together to showcase the original content on both the show and soundtrack, respectively.


  1. Buried Under
    Performed by Connie Britton/ Written by Chris Destefano, Natalie Hemby
  2. If I Didn’t Know Better
    Performed by Sam Palladio, Clare Bowen / Written by Arum Rae, John Paul White
  3. Undermine
    Performed by Hayden Panettiere, Charles Esten / Written by Trent Dabbs, Kacey Musgraves
  4. Sideshow
    Performed by Charles Esten / Written by Aaron Scherz, Brad Tursi
  5. Wrong Song
    Performed by Connie Britton, Hayden Panettiere / Written by Marv Green, Sonya Isaacs, Jimmy Yeary
  6. No One Will Ever Love You
    Performed by Connie Britton, Charles Esten / Written by Steve McEwan, John Paul White
  7. Twist Of Barbwire
    Performed by Jonathan Jackson / Written by Elvis Costello
  8. Love Like Mine
    Performed by Hayden Panettiere / Written by Kelly Archer, Emily Shackleton, Justin Weaver
  9. Telescope
    Performed by Lennon Stella, Maisy Stella / Written by Cary Barlowe, Hillary Lindsay
  10. When The Right One Comes Along
    Performed by Clare Bowen, Sam Palladio / Written by Georgia Middleman, Justin Davis, Sarah Zimmermann
  11. Telescope (Radio Mix)
    Performed by Hayden Panettiere / Written by Cary Barlowe, Hillary Lindsay

“Nashville” airs Wednesdays, 10:00-11:00 p.m. ET on the ABC Television Network. Watch full episodes via The series just received a full-season order.

2 replies on “Big Machine Records To Release Soundtrack For ABC’s Hit Drama “Nashville””

    1. Changing Ground is included on the Deluxe CD version, but it’s only available at Target. The Deluxe version has the following extra songs as compared to the regular version:

      12. I’ll Be There (Sam Palladio)
      13. Love’s Ring of Fire (Clare Bowen)
      14. Undermine, acoustic version (Hayden Panettiere, Charles Esten)
      15. Changing Ground (Connie Britton)

Comments are closed.