The winners of CMA’s touring industry honors known as the SRO (Standing Room Only) Awards, were presented by superstar artist and radio personality Kix Brooks and CMA Chief Executive Officer Steve Moore tonight during “The 42ndAnnual IEBA Conference” in conjunction with the presentation of the IEBA Awards and Hall of Fame Induction in Nashville.

“Following the success of the inaugural CMA Touring Musician Award in 2011, the CMA Board felt that the SRO Awards in their entirety should be reintroduced in 2012,” said Moore.  “The touring industry is a vibrant part of our business and these hard-working individuals are very deserving of this recognition.”

Winners were determined in two rounds of balloting with CMA members in the following categories: Affiliated, Artist, Engineer, Entertainment Services, Musician, Personal Manager, Publicist, Record Label, Talent Agent, Talent Buyer/Promoter, TV/Video/Media, and Venue. Ballots were tabulated by the international accounting firm Deloitte & Touche, LLP.

CMA’s SRO Awards 2012 winners are as follows (in alphabetical order by category):

Business Manager of the Year

  • Mary Ann McCready (Flood, Bumstead, McCready & McCarthy, Inc.)

Coach/Truck Driver of the Year

  • John Stalder  (Kenny Chesney)

FOH (Front of House) Engineer

  • John McBride  (Martina McBride)

Lighting Director of the Year

  • Aaron Swetland (Jason Aldean)

Manager of the Year

  • Clarence Spalding (Spalding Entertainment)

Tour Manager of the Year

  • David Farmer (Kenny Chesney)

Monitor Engineer of the Year

  • Robert Bull (Clair Bros. Audio Entertainment, Inc.)

Production Manager of the Year

  • Ed Wannebo (Kenny Chesney)

Publicist of the Year

  • Mary Hilliard Harrington (The Green Room PR)  

Talent Agent of the Year

  • Mike Betterton (Dale Morris & Associates, Inc.)

Tour Caterer of the Year

  • TomKats Catering

Touring Musician of the Year

  • Nick Hoffman (Kenny Chesney)

Venue of the Year

  • Ryman Auditorium (Nashville, Tenn.)

Video Director of the Year

  • Shaun Silva (Tacklebox Films)

*An individual or company cannot win two consecutive years in the same category.

The SRO Awards were originally created by the CMA Board of Directors in 1990 to honor outstanding professional achievement within the touring industry.