2011 CMT Artists of the Year (Photo Credit Rick Diamond)

Who are the 2012 ARTISTS OF THE YEAR in country music?  Country music fans will find out on Saturday, December 8 when they are revealed at the star’s favorite event of the year, the third annual CMT ARTISTS OF THE YEAR special, premiering at 11:00 p.m. ET/PT on CMT. 

The 90-minute special is the most exclusive gathering of country music superstars of the year and celebrates the class of 2012 with an incredible evening of wall-to-wall performances.  The annual event is a one of-a-kind television experience that gives viewers an insider’s look at how country’s biggest names celebrate with their closest friends. 

For the first time ever, CMT is keeping the illustrious list of honorees top secret until they are revealed on the night of December 8.  Will Jason Aldean make it a three-peat?  Will fan-favorite Miranda Lambert be honored? Will country’s biggest bad boy Eric Church make his debut as one of the CMT ARTISTS OF THE YEAR?  With so many artists having had a successful year like Kenny Chesney, Toby Keith, Carrie Underwood, Jason Aldean, and many more, it is going to be tough to predict which artists will walk away with the CMT honor.  Past artists named as CMT Artists of the Year include Jason Aldean, Kenny Chesney, Lady Antebellum, Brad Paisley, Taylor Swift, Carrie Underwood, and Zac Brown Band.

CMT ARTISTS OF THE YEAR is executive produced by R.A. Clark, John Hamlin and Margaret Comeaux.

One reply on “2012 Top Country Artists To Be Honored On “CMT Artists Of The Year” December 8”

  1. I think Chris Young should be honored with this award this year. He totally deserves it and seeing that he has had 5 consecutive number one songs his Career is worthy of it as well not just because he is a super hot super nice artist/song writer.

Comments are closed.