Luke Bryan is set to perform at the 6th Annual ACM Honors in honor of his friend and songwriting partner, Dallas Davidson, who was named the ACM’s Songwriter of the Year Award (which had been previously given out, apparently only once, to Roger Miller in 1965).

“The history between [Dallas] and I is just so deep. It’s amazing that I can have the opportunity to honor him on that night and do some of our songs, and the fact that he and I have even written big hits is just borderline comical,” says Luke, who is currently vaulting up the country charts with his latest single, “Kiss Tomorrow Goodbye.”

Dierks Bentley will host this year’s ACM Honors, taking place Monday (September 24th) at Nashville’s historic Ryman Auditorium. This event recognizes special honorees and off-camera category winners from the 47th annual Academy of Country Music Awards which took place in May in Las Vegas.

Other special Award recipients include Bobby Braddock and the late Roger Miller, as well as Alan Jackson, Kenny Chesney, Vince Gill, Emmylou Harris, Ricky Skaggs and Dwight Yoakam.