Jake Owen and RCA Nashville announced today that they will release a four-song EP entitled Endless Summer on September 25, which will be available digitally and at most retailers.

“It’s been almost a year since our album, Barefoot Blue Jean Night, came out,” says Jake. “And, I started thinking that I really wanted to put out a few new tunes that had a summer vibe. So, we decided to cut four songs and put out an EP entitled Endless Summer. No one ever really wants the summer to end, right? Hopefully, these songs will be ones that keep the party going into the fall and people will crank them up loud when they are out on the water enjoying their own Endless Summer.”

Jake unofficially announced that he was recording a four-song EP at his Fan Club party during CMA Music Fest.  At the party, he let his fans hear a sneak peek of the EP by playing them one song that he had already recorded entitled “Summer Jam,” which was written by the duo Florida Georgia Line along with award-winning songwriter Craig Wiseman. Also, Jake earns his first executive producer credit on this EP. Joey Moi, who produced Jake’s No. 1 hit singles “Barefoot Blue Jean Night” and “Alone With You,” as well as his current single “The One That Got Away,” is the producer on all four tracks.

Jake’s current single, “The One That Got Away,” is a true story and the only song he co-wrote on Barefoot Blue Jean Night. The song is climbing the charts and currently holds the No. 25 position on Billboard’s Hot Country Songs chart and No. 26 on Country Aircheck.  The music video for the “The One That Got Away” has received nearly 500,000 views on VEVO.com. The song is the third single from Barefoot Blue Jean Night, which debuted at No. 1 on Billboard’s Top Country Albums chart. To view the music video for “The One That Got Away,” click HERE.

To learn more about Jake, click HERE and visit his official website, www.JakeOwen.net