Capitol Nashville recording artists Little Big Town—consisting of members Karen Fairchild, Jimi Westbrook, Kimberly Schlapman and Phillip Sweet—recently recorded the promo campaign and theme song for new ABC show “Good Afternoon America” which debuts today.

The song entitled “Good Afternoon” was co-written by Little Big Town, Brett Warren and Brad Warren and produced by Jay Joyce (Little Big Town/Eric Church/Wallflowers) this past Monday in Nashville, TN.

“Sometimes you get unexpected opportunities as an artist,” said Karen Fairchild. “We loved getting the chance to write and record a song for such a cool show.”

“Good Afternoon America” anchored by Josh Elliott and Lara Spencer will air at 2pm ET/ 1pm CT and is taped live at Good Morning America’s studio in the heart of Times Square. The hour-long program will feature Sam Champion, Robin Roberts and George Stephanopoulos for special appearances.

Fans can catch Little Big Town performing “Good Afternoon” and hit single “Pontoon” on the show August 2nd.