Blaster Records has announced that the highly anticipated new album from multi-platinum selling artist Aaron Lewis, ‘The Road’, will be released on September 11th and will be available for pre-sale along with exclusive merchandise beginning mid-July at

Co-produced by Lewis and legendary Nashville hit-maker James Stroud (Toby Keith, Tim McGraw, Willie Nelson, Chris Young), ‘The Road’ follows Lewis’ debut solo EP, ‘Town Line,’ which bowed at #1 on the Billboard Country Albums chart last year.   The forthcoming album contains ten brand-new songs, including first single “Endless Summer,” which CMT has hailed as “the anthem of the Summer of 2012.”  It also contains the Rhett Akins/Dallas Davidson/Bobby Pinson-penned “Granddaddy’s Gun,” marking the first time in Lewis’ entire career that he has cut a song he didn’t have a hand in writing.

The songs that make up ‘The Road’ mirror the country roots of Lewis’ childhood.  “This music and these songs represent who I am and where I come from,” says Lewis, who still resides in rural western Massachusetts.  

Released in March of 2011, Lewis’ inaugural solo project was met with resounding acclaim from both critics and his passionate, dedicated fan base.  His debut solo single, “Country Boy,” featured contributions from country stalwarts George Jones and Charlie Daniels and achieved Gold certification.  The song and video also garnered Lewis multiple CMA, ACM and CMT Music Awards nominations.  And though he has toured extensively in a solo and acoustic fashion for the last eight years, Lewis is about to embark on his first full-band tour as a solo artist this summer.

Fans can catch Aaron Lewis on tour this summer.  Ticket information, on-sale dates, and fan club promotions will be available at

“I hope people hear the record and realize that this is all me,” Lewis says of the songs on ‘The Road.’  “I’m writing songs about who I am and where I am, just like I’ve done my whole career. The setting for the songs might be different but they’re as honest as anything I’ve ever done.”

Track Listing:

  • 75
  • The Road
  • Endless Summer
  • Red, White & Blue
  • Lessons Learned
  • Forever
  • Granddaddy’s Gun
  • State Lines
  • Anywhere But Here
  • Party in Hell