CMT ONE COUNTRY continues its commitment to supporting artists’ causes at the 2012 CMT MUSIC AWARDS by making donations on behalf of the winners to the charity of their choice.  Since starting this initiative in 2008, CMT ONE COUNTRY has donated over $150,000 on behalf of winners to their selected charities.  The 2012 CMT MUSIC AWARDS mark the 11th anniversary of the awards show and will air LIVE from Nashville on Wednesday, June 6 on CMT and

A complete list of the 2012 CMT MUSIC AWARDS nominated artists and directors, and the charities who would receive their donation are below (in alphabetical order):

Blake Shelton: The Leukemia & Lymphoma Society
Brantley Gilbert: Iraq and Afghanistan Veterans of America
Brad Paisley: Target House
Carrie Underwood: C.A.T.S. Foundation
Eli Young Band: St. Jude Children’s Research Hospital
Eric Church: Juvenile Diabetes Research Foundation
Grace Potter: Epilepsy Foundation
Hunter Hayes: Feeding America
Jake Owen: Boys & Girls Club of America
Jason Aldean: Susan G. Komen for the Cure
Jimmy Buffett: CMT ONE COUNTRY
Keith Urban: MusiCares Musicians’ Assistance Program
Kellie Pickler: Wounded Warrior Project
Kenny Chesney: Plan !t Now
Lady Antebellum: New Hope/Indiana Bankers Association for the Disaster Relief Fund
Lauren Alaina: Special Olympics
Lee Brice: Monroe Carell Jr. Children’s Hospital at Vanderbilt
Lionel Richie: American Cancer Society
Little Big Town: Blood:Water Mission
Love and Theft: Juvenile Diabetes Research Foundation
Luke Bryan: Shriners Hospitals for Children
Martina McBride: Childhelp
Miranda Lambert: MuttNation Foundation
Montgomery Gentry: CMT ONE COUNTRY
Natasha Bedingfield: Global Angels Foundation
Pistol Annies: MuttNation Foundation
Rascal Flatts: Monroe Carell Jr. Children’s Hospital at Vanderbilt
Rodney Atkins: Holston United Methodist Home for Children
Sara Evans: American Red Cross
Scotty McCreery: Garner Magnet High School Parent Teacher Student Association
Shania Twain: Shania Kids Can
Steven Tyler: Betty Ford Center Foundation
Sting: Rainforest Fund
Sugarland: Thistle Farms
Taylor Swift: American Red Cross
The Band Perry: Greene County Chapter of the American Red Cross
The Civil Wars: MusiCares
Thompson Square: ChildFund International
Toby Keith: Toby Keith Foundation
Vince Gill: Tennessee Junior Golf
Zac Brown Band: Camp Southern Ground

Visit to learn more information about the nominated artists’ charities.

Fans can vote online at, and on their mobile device at CMT Mobile or the CMT Insider app available on iPhone, iPad and Android now through June 4 to determine the winners.  The five finalists for VIDEO OF THE YEAR will be announced at the beginning of the live show and fans can then vote at, CMT mobile, on the CMT Insider app and via text message throughout the live telecast (ET/CT only) to determine the night’s big winner. 

For more information as it becomes available, follow CMT on Twitter (@FollowCMT), hashtag #CMTawards and become a fan of the CMT MUSIC AWARDS on Facebook.