Just in time for Mother’s Day, multi-platinum selling trio, Point of Grace (Shelley Breen, Leigh Cappillino, Denise Jones) will release their twelfth studio album, A Thousand Little Things on May 1, 2012. “A Thousand Little Things” is the title track and first single off the new album. The album comes right off the heels of Point of Grace’s recently announced lifestyle and music radio show, “Graceful Living.” “Graceful Living” focuses on living well through faith, family, friends and more and will be featured through syndicated radio, blogs and online content.

Produced by multi-award winning producer Ian Eskelin (Francesca Battistelli, Sidewalk Prophets), the album encompasses the beautiful harmonies, encouraging words and graceful melodies that has made Point of Grace one of the top 10 best-selling artists in the history of Contemporary Christian Music. The notion of gratitude is woven throughout the album, especially in “A Thousand Little Things,” which lists the many things to take notice of — and be thankful for — in everyday life. “In all of those little moments in life, little and big, we’re reminded that there is a Creator that loves us and wants us to have a good life while we’re here,” Shelley says. “And we’re grateful for that.” Leigh chimes in, “Every single day, there are a thousand little things we can truly be thankful for, so I sing that little song all the time.”

The 10 track album shares the familiar message of love that has defined Point of Grace as one of the most influential artists of all time. Several tracks on the record have a more reflective feel, mirroring what each woman was experiencing in her personal life and in her relationships with family and friends. “For me, ‘What I Already Know’ just ate me alive,” Leigh admits. “In the studio, I couldn’t even sing the doggone thing — it took me back and really sunk deep into my being.” Denise adds, “‘What I Already Know’ is a prayer: ‘Lord, I know you’re guiding me, and I trust you.’ ‘I Believe In You’ was dedicated to our kids, and wanting to say to them, ‘I believe that you’re going to make good choices.’ And ‘Only Jesus’ hit at a time when my friend’s mom died, and nothing else can take away that pain except for trusting that Jesus is going to rise in that occasion for you.”

1. Good Enough
2. Heaven Knows
3. A Thousand Little Things
4. Only Jesus
5. What I Already Know
6. Might Be Today
7. Wash Me Away
8. You Be The One
9. I Believe In You (Dedication Song)
10. Saving Jesus

For more information about Point Of Grace, visit www.pointofgrace.net.

One reply on “Point Of Grace To Release New Album “A Thousand Little Things” May 1”

  1. Where is new release c d for Point of Grace that was to
    come out this year according to them on TBN. I would like to get it and can’t find it.

Comments are closed.