Warner Music Nashville participants, event organizers and the winners who were present at the No Shave November “Beard Bash” Peter Strickland (Warner Music Nashville SVP of Brand Management & Sales), Tyler Wall (WMN), Bob Reeves (WMN VP of Promotion), April Johnson (WMN), George Meeker (WMN), Brian Bowling (“The Beard of the Year”), WSIX’s Billy Greenwood (“The Whisker Award”), Lou Ramirez (WMN), Country Aircheck’s Chuck Aly (“The MVP Award”)

The first annual “No Shave November” competition to benefit St. Jude Children’s Research Hospital officially drew to a close yesterday, November 30. “No Shave November” gained tremendous response surpassing several goals set for $2500, $5000, $10,000 and $20,000. The contest ended, raising over $35,000 for the children’s hospital.

Yesterday, The Moose Music Row (www.moose4men.com) in Nashville threw a “Beard Bash” in honor of the participants. Prizes were awarded to the finalists and “The Beard of the Year” award was selected by a panel of celebrity judges: A Rocket to the Moon (Fueled by Ramen recording group – Andrew Cook, Eric Halvorsen, Justin Richards, Nick Santino), Duane Allen and Joe Bonsall from The Oak Ridge Boys, Matt and Ryan Fleener from The Dirt Drifters, Tom Gossin from Gloriana, Casey James, Neal McCoy, The McClymonts (Mollie and Samantha McClymont), John Rich and Blake Shelton.

“No Shave November” Winners

The Whisker Reward (to the beard that raised the most money)

Billy Greenwood ($3,185)

The MVP award (to the person who did the most to spread the word about the event)

Chuck Aly

The More Salt Than Pepper award (to the beard with the most gray)

Damon Moberly

The Shoulda Shaved November award (to the worst beard)

Bob Reeves

The Lindsay Lohan award (to the best mug shot)

Andy Woods

The Hairy Potter award (to the person who looks the most like Harry Potter with a beard)

John Flint

The Beard of the Year award
Brian Bowling

Check out “No Shave November” on Facebook by clicking HERE.