Lady Antebellum Reveals New Album Details Including Track List & Cover Art For ‘Own The Night’

country music group Lady Antebellum is sharing new details today on
their forthcoming third Capitol Nashville studio album OWN THE NIGHT, in stores Sept. 13.

After sweeping the 2011 GRAMMY Awards earlier this year, the
singer/songwriters returned to Nashville to focus on writing and
recording the follow up to their top selling NEED YOU NOW.  The trio
penned 10 of the new disc’s 12 tracks, including their fastest rising
and current Top 10 single “Just A Kiss.”  Collaborating again with
veteran producer Paul Worley, Lady Antebellum’s Dave Haywood, Charles
Kelley and Hillary Scott also return as co-producers.

“We’re definitely more in tune with each other musically and personally
than ever,” said Haywood. “It’s an exciting place to be. This album was
created from the ground up—we are writing these songs, playing these
instruments and creating these arrangements.  With OWN THE NIGHT, more
than ever before, I think we share a real feeling of accomplishment both
as a band and as friends.”

“Our only hope and expectation for this record is that it will build on
the first two,” adds Charles Kelley.  “At the end of the day, we just
want our fans to be able to say that we continue to give them solid
albums with solid songs they can enjoy from start to finish.”


1. We Owned The Night
2. Just A Kiss
3. Dancin’ Away With My Heart
4. Friday Night
5. When You Were Mine
6. Cold As Stone
7. Singing Me Home
8. Wanted You More
9. As You Turn Away
10. The Love I’ve Found In You
11. Somewhere Love Remains
12. The Heart Of The World

OWN THE NIGHT’s lead and record breaking track “Just A Kiss” climbs to
No. six on Billboard’s Country Singles chart this week. The new album
follows the band’s GRAMMY winning second disc NEED YOU NOW. Since its
release in Jan. 2010, the album has sold over five million copies across
the globe, spawned three multi-week No. one hits (“Need You Now,”
“American Honey,” “Our Kind of Love”), taken home five GRAMMY Awards and
scored over a dozen other award show trophies.  

For updates on OWN THE NIGHT and for a full list of upcoming tour dates, visit