Big Machine Records Presenting The Brickyard 400 Race & Announces Artist Performance Lineup, the online property of the Big Machine Label Group (BMLG), will be the presenting sponsor of the 2011 Brickyard 400 (NASCAR Sprint Series) race at the Indianapolis Motor Speedway on July 31, 2011. This is the first time a record label has ever presented a nationally-televised race in the 100-year history of The Speedway.
Officially billed as the “Brickyard 400 presented by,” the sponsorship complements Big Machine’s other recent ventures in the world of racing. (The label was a sponsor of the winning car at this year’s Indy 500.)
In addition to the highly-anticipated race, the event will feature performances by Big Machine Label Group artists such as Multi-Platinum-selling superstar artists Rascal Flatts and Reba; Double-Platinum-selling sibling trio The Band Perry; hitmaker Justin Moore, Brantley Gilbert and Thomas Rhett. There will also be opportunities to purchase artist merchandise at the Big Machine Label Group booth where clothing, music and more will be for sale. is also making sure country music fans and racing fans alike can benefit from the label’s sponsorship of the race–even if they can’t make it to Indianapolis.  Leading up to the Brickyard 400 presented by, the label is giving fans FREE downloads on via a widget powered by Moontoast. A new song by a BMLG artist is available each day with one simple click of a button. (Full-length albums by the artists are also for sale on the site.)
The following is an overview of the events happening at the Brickyard 400 event:

WHO:               Reba

Rascal Flatts

The Band Perry

Justin Moore

Brantley Gilbert

Thomas Rhett

Scott Borchetta  (President and CEO, Big Machine Label Group) 

WHAT:           “Brickyard 400 presented by

WHERE:         Indianapolis Motor Speedway (4790 West 16th Street, Indianapolis, IN)

WHEN:          Sunday, July 31, 2011
                        All times Eastern.

7:00 AM                     Public Gates Open9:00 – 9:20 AM         Thomas Rhett performance (acoustic)

9:30 – 10:00 AM       The Band Perry performance (full band)

10:15 – 10:45 AM    Brantley Gilbert performance (full band)

11:00 – 11:45 AM    Justin Moore performance (full band)

12:05 – 12:15PM     Rascal Flatts performance on the IMS track (full band)

12:51 – 12:53 PM    Reba performs “America The Beautiful” on the IMS track

1:01 – 1:02 PM         Rascal Flatts perform “The National Anthem” on the IMS track

1:12 PM                     Introduction of honorary starter, Scott Borchetta

1:19 PM                    Green flag is waved by Scott Borchetta