CMT One Country Honors Winners’ Charities At The 2011 CMT Music Awards

Click to learn more and to donate.

CMT ONE COUNTRY continues its commitment to supporting artists’ causes at the 2011 CMT MUSIC AWARDS by making donations on winners’ behalf to the charity of their choice for the fourth year in a row.  Since starting this initiative in 2008, CMT ONE COUNTRY has donated over $100,000 on behalf of winners to their selected charities.  This year marks the 10th anniversary of the annual awards show, airing LIVE from Nashville’s Bridgestone Arena on Wednesday, June 8 on CMT and
A complete list of the 2011 CMT MUSIC AWARDS nominated artists and directors, and the charities who would receive their donation are below (in alphabetical order):

Aaron Lewis: It Takes A Community
Loretta Lynn: American Diabetes
Luke Bryan: Shriners Hospital for
Blake Shelton: Tushka Disaster Relief Fund Martina McBride: Child Help
Carrie Underwood: C.A.T.S. Foundation Miranda Lambert: MuttNation
Chris Hicky (Director): Boys & Girls Clubs
of America
Rascal Flatts: Vanderbilt Children’s
David McClister (Director): Boys & Girls Clubs of America
Reba: Tushka Disaster Relief Fund


Darius Rucker: Pattison’s Academy
Roman White (Director): St. Jude
Children’s Hospital
Deaton Flanigan (Director): Victory Junction
Gang Camp
Sara Evans: The American Red Cross
Jason Aldean: Susan G. Komen Sheryl Crow: CMT ONE COUNTRY
Jerrod Niemann: St. Jude Children’s
Research Hospital
Steel Magnolia: St. Jude Children’s
Research Center
Jimmy Buffett: CMT ONE COUNTRY Sugarland: Thistle Farms
John Mayer: Northern California Institute of
Research + Education/Veterans Research
Taylor Swift: The American Red Cross


Justin Bieber: Pencils of Promise
The Band Perry: Greene County
Chapter of The American Red Cross
Keith Urban: St. Jude Children’s Research
The Civil Wars: MusiCares
Kelly Clarkson: CMT ONE COUNTRY The JaneDear Girls: CMT ONE COUNTRY
Kenny Chesney: Plan !t Now
Thompson Square: Cystic Fibrosis
(Nashville branch)
Kid Rock: CMT ONE COUNTRY Toby Keith: Toby Keith Foundation
Lady Antebellum: Mocha Club Train: Waterkeeper Alliance
Lee Brice: Vanderbilt Children’s Hospital Trey Fanjoy (Director): MusiCares
Nashville Flood Relief Fund
Little Big Town: Blood: Water Mission Zac Brown Band: Camp Southern Ground, Inc.
Visit to learn more information about the nominated artists’ charities.
Tickets to the 2011 CMT MUSIC AWARDS, country music’s first fan-voted awards show will go on sale Saturday, May 21 at all Ticketmaster outlets and the Bridgestone Arena Box Office, and will feature performances by Jason Aldean, Keith Urban, Lady Antebellum, Rascal Flatts, Sugarland and more.  For more information as it becomes available, follow CMT on Twitter (@FollowCMT) with hashtag #CMTawards, text AWARDS to 32709 to get alerts on your phone or become a fan of the CMT MUSIC AWARDS on Facebook.