Colt Ford Set To Release New Album “Every Chance I Get” May 3

It’s no secret that Average Joe’s Entertainment’s Colt Ford is the epitome of the fan-driven revolution of the traditional music industry. In just three years, he is nearing double-platinum digital single sales, has reached over 500,000 in album sales, performed over 500 dates, and garnered his first Academy of Country Music Awards nomination for Vocal Event of The Year for single “Cold Beer” (feat. Jamey Johnson). Showing no signs of slowing down in 2011, the grassroots country phenomenon will release his third studio album, Every Chance I Get, to digital realms and stores nationwide on May 3, 2011. 
The album’s debut radio single and opening track, “Country Thang,” features co-writer and Billboard #1 Songwriter of 2010 Dallas Davidson on vocals as well as a special album-only version with Eric Church as guest vocalist. Written by Ford and the so-called “Peach Pickers” of Music Row– Davidson, Rhett Akins, and Ben Hayslip, the release is Ford’s fastest rising radio single on the Country Billboard and Mediabase charts. On April 22, the music video for the song will debut worldwide on CMT and during their Big New Music Weekend.
Every Chance I Get was produced by Shannon Houchins, Jayson Chance and Phivestarr Productions — Houchins and Chance also partnered with Ford for his 2010 Top 10 release, Chicken And Biscuits—and will feature guest vocals from Tim McGraw, Eric Church, Luke Bryan, Charlie Daniels, Josh Thompson, and more (full track listing below).
As a songwriter, Ford is most proud of the album’s song “She Likes To Ride In Trucks” which he wrote and included for his 16 year-old daughter, Annesly.  “I wrote this song for my daughter. She’s 16, coming of age, and I’m not the man in her life anymore, her boyfriend is. She wants to do her own thing, chase her own dreams, and she doesn’t need me as much as she used to. Whenever I do this song live, it’ll choke me up. It’s about real life, and real life is hard sometimes,” said Ford.
Ford also co-wrote “Work It Out,” “Waste Some Time,” “This Is Our Song,” “What I Call Home,” “Overworked and Underpaid,” and album stand-out, “Twisted” (feat. Tim McGraw).
Performing over 200 shows in both 2009 and 2010 on tour with Jason Aldean, Hank Williams Jr., as well as headlining his own theater and club dates, Ford will likely top that number in 2011 in support of his new album.
Every Chance I Get track listing:
1. Country Thang f/ Eric Church
2. Work It Out f/ Luke Bryan
3. Waste Some Time f/ Nappy Roots and Nic Cowan
4. Do It With My Eyes Closed f/ Josh Thompson
5. This Is Our Song f/ Danny Boone of Rehab
6. Titty’s Beer f/ Trent Tomlinson
7. She Likes To Ride In Trucks f/ Craig Morgan
8. Pipe The Sunshine In f/ Tyler Farr
9. Every Chance I Get
10. What I Call Home f/ JB & The Moonshine Band
11. Overworked & Underpaid f/ Charlie Daniels
12. Skirts & Boots f/ Frankie Ballard
13. Twisted f/ Tim McGraw
For more information on Colt Ford, including upcoming tour stops, please visit his official website