Kenny Chesney Announces 41 Additional Dates For His 2011 “Goin Coastal” Tour

Kenny Chesney announces 41 new arena and amphitheatre dates on his 2011 Corona Presents Kenny Chesney’s ‘Goin’ Coastal’ Tour, which on top of ten previously announced stadium shows (two already sold out), make it one of the biggest tours of the year.  Chesney, the famed live performer who has sold 8 million tickets this decade alone, is raring to get back on the road for his biggest tour in 5 years following a year away from touring. The Corona presents Kenny Chesney’s ‘Goin’ Coastal’ Tour, nearly 60 dates, begins March 17 at the Cruzan Amphitheatre in West Palm Beach, FL.
“To know that the music you’ve created and some of the songs you’ve written mean so much to so many people — I’ve loved seeing it grow into that,” Chesney said. “It’s a show, but our shows have become experiences. I love that about our crowd. My fans work hard, and they play hard. And I’m like that, too. The two hours I’m up there, I don’t think about anything else. I love that shared experience. It’s what I love about live music.”
Corona Presents Kenny Chesney’s ‘Goin’ Coastal’ Tour Dates:
Thu, Mar 17 – West Palm Beach, FL – Cruzan Amphitheatre        
Sat, Mar 19 – Tampa, FL – Raymond James Stadium* (on sale now)
Thu, Mar 24 – Des Moines, IA – Wells Fargo Arena
Fri, Mar 25 – St Paul, MN – Xcel Energy Center
Sat, Mar 26 – Omaha, NE – Qwest Center
Thu, Mar 31 – Tuscaloosa, AL – Tuscaloosa Amphitheater  
Fri, Apr 1 – Little Rock, AR – Verizon Arena
Sat, Apr 2 – Tulsa, OK – BOK Center
Thu, Apr 7 – Portland, ME – Civic Center
Fri, Apr 8 – Uncasville, CT – Mohegan Sun (on sale now)
Sat, Apr 9 – Uncasville, CT – Mohegan Sun (on sale now)
Wed, Apr 13 – Wichita, KS – INTRUST Bank Arena
Sat, Apr 16 – Dallas, TX – Cowboys Stadium *(on sale now)
Fri, Apr 29 – Mountain View, CA – Shoreline Amphitheatre         
Sat, Apr 30 – Indio, CA – Stagecoach (on sale now)
Sun, May 1 – Phoenix, AZ – Cricket Wireless Pavilion Amphitheatre         
Thu, May 5 – Moline, IL – iWireless Center         
Fri, May 6 – Fort Wayne, IN – Allen County War Memorial         
Sat, May 7 – Grand Rapids, MI – Van Andel Arena         
Thu, May 12 – Jacksonville, FL – Veterans Memorial         
Fri, May 13 – Greenville, SC – Bi Lo Center
Sat, May 14 – Lexington, KY – Rupp Arena
Thu, May 19 – Columbia, SC – Colonial Life Arena
Fri, May 20 – Atlanta, GA – HiFi Buys Amphitheatre         
Thu, May 26 – Southhaven, MS – Snowden Grove       
Sun, May 29 – Baton Rouge, LA -BCS (on sale now)
Thu, Jun 2 – Charlotte, NC – Verizon Wireless Amphitheatre         
Sat, Jun 4 – Washington, DC – FedExField *(on sale now)
Sat, Jun 11 – Green Bay, WI – Lambeau Field*(on sale now)
Sat, Jun 18 – Philadelphia, PA – Lincoln Financial Field * SOLD OUT
Thu, Jun 23 – Cuyahoga Falls, OH – Blossom Music Center         
Fri, Jun 24 – Indianapolis, IN – Verizon Wireless Music Center         
Sat, Jun 25 – Columbus, OH – Crew Stadium         
Thu, Jun 30 – Cincinnati, OH – Riverbend Music Center         
Sat, Jul 2 – Pittsburgh. PA – Heinz Field *(on sale now)
Wed, Jul 6 – Denver, CO – Red Rocks         
Sat, Jul 9 – Salt Lake City, UT – USANA Amphitheatre          
Wed, Jul 13 – Winnipeg, MT – MTS Centre         
Sat, Jul 16 – Edmonton, AB – Rexall Place         
Sun, Jul 17 –  Calgary, AB – Stampede
Wed, Jul 20 – Vancouver, BC – Rogers Arena         
Fri, Jul 22 – Seattle, WA – Tacoma Dome
Sat, Jul 23 – Portland, OR – Sleep Country Amphitheater         
Thu, Jul 28 – St Louis, MO – Verizon Wireless Amphitheater         
Sat, Jul 30 – Kansas City, MO – Arrowhead Stadium * (on sale now)
Thu, Aug 4 – Virginia Beach, VA – Verizon Wireless Amphitheater         
Fri, Aug 5 – Raleigh, NC – Time Warner Pavilion         
Sat, Aug 13 – E Rutherford, NJ – New Meadowlands Stadium * (on sale now)
Thu, Aug 18 – Toronto, ON – Molson Amphitheatre         
Sat, Aug 20 – Detroit, MI – Ford Field * (on sale now)
Sat, Aug 27 – Foxboro, MA – Gillette Stadium *SOLD OUT
Billy Currington and Uncle Kracker will support on all dates. More dates tba.
*previously announced stadium dates star Kenny Chesney and Zac Brown Band

For all things Chesney, please visit his official website www.KennyChesney.com.