Taylor Swift Announces Her “Speak Now World Tour 2011” Cities & Dates

Taylor Swift announced today that she will tour the world in 2011 in support of her blockbuster Speak Now album, which shattered sales records with over a million copies sold in its first week of release. 

Taylor is currently slated to play 87 shows in 19 countries spanning four continents on the TAYLOR SWIFT SPEAK NOW WORLD TOUR 2011, which kicks off February 9th in Singapore.

The 2011 dates will include six stadium shows – Foxborough, MA’s Gillette Stadium, Detroit’s Ford Field, Pittsburgh’s Heinz Field, Philadelphia’s Lincoln Financial Field, Kansas City’s Arrowhead Stadium, and Dallas’s Cowboys Stadium. Taylor’s 15-month, 107-date FEARLESS 2009 / 2010 Tour sold out arenas and stadiums in 88 cities in five countries.

Taylor will play shows throughout Asia and Europe during the first quarter of 2011, before kicking off her North American tour on May 27th in Omaha, Neb. SPEAK NOW Tour dates are planned for later in the year in Australia and New Zealand. The North American leg of the tour is sponsored by COVERGIRL, and ticket prices start at $25.

The SPEAK NOW WORLD TOUR 2011 is one of the most-anticipated musical experiences of the year, as Taylor’s live show is renowned for her incredibly high-energy theatrical presentation of graphics, sets and visual elements, all conceptualized by Taylor herself. During the course of her show, Taylor plays a variety of instruments and has multiple wardrobe changes. Each show, Taylor performs hit after hit from her three Big Machine Records albums, including the chart-topping “Mine,” “Love Story,” “You Belong With Me,” “Our Song,” and “Fifteen.”

“I’m so excited to go back out on tour again in 2011!” says Taylor. “The FEARLESS Tour was so much fun and even more unforgettable than I ever imagined, and I can’t wait to get back out and play my new music from Speak Now! The fans have been so amazing, and I’m thrilled to play in new cities around the world and meet even more of my fans in 2011!”

DATE                                    CITY
February 9                              Singapore
February 11                            Seoul, South Korea
February 13                            Osaka, Japan
February 16 & 17                   Tokyo, Japan
February 19                            Manila, Philippines
February 21                            Hong Kong
March 6                                  Brussels, Belgium
March 7                                  Rotterdam, Holland
March 9                                  Oslo, Norway
March 12                                Oberhausen, Germany
March 15                                Milan, Italy
March 17                                Paris, France
March 19                                Madrid, Spain
March 22                                Birmingham, UK
March 25                                Belfast, Northern Ireland
March 27                                Dublin, Ireland
March 29                                Manchester, UK
March 30                                London, UK
May 27 & 28                          Omaha, Nebraska
May 29                                   Des Moines, Iowa
June 2 & 3                              Ft. Lauderdale, Florida
June 4                                     Orlando, Florida
June 7                                     Columbus, Ohio
June 8                                     Milwaukee, Wisconsin
June 11                                   Detroit, Michigan
June 14 & 15                          St. Paul, Minnesota
June 18                                   Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
June 21                                   Buffalo, New York
June 22                                   Hartford, Connecticut
June 25                                   Foxborough, Massachusetts
June 30                                   Greensboro, North Carolina
July 1                                     Knoxville, Tennessee
July 2                                     Louisville, Kentucky
July 8                                     Charlotte, North Carolina
July 9 & 10                           Atlanta, Georgia
July 14                                  Montreal, Quebec
July 15 & 16                         Toronto, Ontario
July 19 & 20                          New York, New York
July 28                                   Grand Rapids, Michigan
July 29                                   Indianapolis, Indiana
July 30                                   Cleveland, Ohio
August 2 & 3                         Washington, DC
August 6                                Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
August 9 & 10                       Chicago, Illinois
August 13                              Lexington, Kentucky
August 14                              St. Louis, Missouri
August 18 & 19                      Edmonton, Alberta
August 23 & 24                      Los Angeles, California
September 1 & 2                    San Jose, California
September 3                           Sacramento, California
September 6                           Portland, Oregon
September 7                           Seattle, Washington
September 10 & 11                Vancouver, British Columbia
September 16 & 17                 Nashville, Tennessee
September 21                         Tulsa, Oklahoma
September 24                         Kansas City, Missouri
September 27                         Denver, Colorado
September 28                         Salt Lake City, Utah
October 4                               Little Rock, Arkansas
October 5                               New Orleans, Louisiana
October 8                               Dallas, Texas