Rascal Flatts “Nothing Like This” Debuts At #1

The best selling country group of the decade, Rascal Flatts, continues their run as their first album on Big Machine Records, Nothing Like This, debuts at #1 today with nearly 165,000 units.  With this #1 album debut, Rascal Flatts has the distinction of being one of only 4 acts to have 6 consecutive studio albums debut in the top spot on the Country Albums chart this decade.  Nothing Like This also debuts at #6 on the Top 200 chart and has earned nearly 280,000 digital tracks sold to date.

The guys launched the record with numerous television, radio and online appearances including The Late Show With David Letterman, Ellen DeGeneres Show, Today Show, Sean Hannity Show, Late Night with Jimmy Fallon, GAC’s Backstory and CMT’s Invitation Only.  Rascal Flatts also performed on Live on Letterman, a live online music program that broadcasts live from the famed Ed Sullivan Theater, and Clear Channel’s iHeart Radio Concert Series. Also during last week, the band was featured on AOL Sessions and Yahoo! RAM Country Performance Series. 

Nothing Like This was produced by Dann Huff and was recorded in Santa Barbara, California and Nashville, Tennessee.  It contains the lead-off single, “Why Wait,” which is currently sitting at #4 on the country charts.  The album includes eleven tracks, four of which were co-written by members of Rascal Flatts.

1. Why Wait   (Tom Shapiro, Neil Thrasher, Jimmy Yeary)
2. Easy   (Katrina Elam, Mike Mobley)******Duet with Natasha Bedingfield
3. Sunday Afternoon   (Joe Don Rooney, busbee)
4. Play   (Bonnie Baker, Katrina Elam, Hunter Hayes)
5. Nothing Like This   (Michael Dulaney, Tom Shapiro, Neil Thrasher)
6. All Night To Get There   (Jay DeMarcus, Paul Jenkins, Jason Sellers)
7. Red Camaro   (Joe Collins, Chris Tompkins)
8. They Try   (Neil Thrasher, Tom Shapiro, Jimmy Yeary)
9. Summer Young   (Gary LeVox, Wendell Mobley, Neil Thrasher)
10. Tonight Tonight   (Gary LeVox, Chris Lindsey, Aimee Mayo, Ryan Tedder)
11. I Won’t Let Go   (Steve Robson, Jason Sellers)