Hillary Scott Of Lady Antebelleum Awarded Songwriter Of The Year At The SESAC Awards

Hillary Scott of Lady Antebellum is already scooping up awards as she was presented with a high honor of being named Songwriter of the Year at the SESAC Awards last night in Nashville.  Scott also picked up an award for Lady A’s hit song “Need You Now” as it was awarded Song of the Year.

The Tennessean reported: “This night is one of the most special to me,” Scott said before the ceremony. “The three of us as a band and individually, we consider ourselves songwriters first, so any time a bunch of songwriters can get together under one roof and celebrate the accomplishments and the art is a great night to me. It’s always a beautiful way to start off CMA Week.”
Hillary Scott has co-written “Need You Now,” “Our Kind Of Love” and “Run To You”, all popular hits for their group Lady Antebellum.  Lady A performed their hit song “Need You Now” at the awards ceremony last night. 
To see more SESAC Award Winners, please click HERE