Capitol Records Nashville Celebrates CMA Awards With Post Party Bash

(L to R Standing): Lady Antebellum’s Dave Haywood, Luke Bryan, Lady Antebellum’s Charles Kelley, Darius Rucker, Dierks Bentley, Keith Urban, &  Little Big Town’s Phillip Sweet.

                   (L to R Seated): Eric Church, Walker Hayes, Lady Antebellum’s Hillary Scott, Mike Dungan (Capitol Nashville President & CEO), Little Big Town’s Kimberly Schlapman, Karen Fairchild, & Jimi Westbrook. 
 Photo Credit: Rick Diamond / Getty Images for Capitol Records Nashville
The 44th Annual CMA Awards, billed as “Country Music’s Biggest Night,” proved to be just that for Capitol Records Nashville. Three of the label’s artists, Dierks Bentley, Lady Antebellum and Keith Urban, had performing slots on the nationally televised awards show, and reigning CMA “Vocal Group of the Year” trio Lady Antebellum took home the trophy again this year as well as the “Single of the Year” honor for their multi-week #1 smash hit “Need You Now” from their triple PLATINUM album of the same name.
The highly-rated CMA Awards provided newly minted “Vocal Group of the Year” winners, Lady Antebellum, the opportunity to perform their new single – the epic ballad, “Hello World.” Keith Urban rocked the house with his performance of “Put You In A Song”, the lead single from his album Get Closer – which hits the streets Tuesday, November 16. Dierks Bentley added some bluegrass flavor to the night with his performance of “Up On The Ridge,” the title-track to his critically-acclaimed album released earlier this summer. 
The label celebrated the evening’s successes with a private post party at Nashville hotspot Sambuca. The event, sponsored by RC Cola ®, included both Capitol and EMI Records Nashville artists Dierks Bentley, Luke Bryan, Eric Church, Walker Hayes, Lady Antebellum, Little Big Town, Troy Olsen, Darius Rucker, and Keith Urban. 
Capitol Records Nashville is one of Country Music’s most prominent imprints, and is home to a roster of country music legends, emerging artists, and global superstars. The label is part of EMI, the world’s largest independent music company. Additional information about Capitol Records Nashville can be found on the label’s website:

Lady Antebellum (Dave Haywood, Hillary Scott & Charles Kelley) celebrate their “Vocal Group of the Year” & “Single of the Year” honors with Mike Dungan (Capitol Nashville President & CEO) at the Capitol CMA post party at Sambuca.

 Photo Credit: Rick Diamond / Getty Images for Capitol Records Nashville
(L-R): Dierks Bentley, Walker Hayes, Keith Urban, Little Big Town’s Phillip Sweet & Jimi Westbrook share a laugh at the Capitol post party.

 Photo Credit: Rick Diamond / Getty Images for Capitol Records Nashville
(L to R): Leo Corbett (EMI Group COO), Colin Finkelstein (EMI President North America), Lady Antebellum (Charles Kelley, Hillary Scott, Dave Haywood) & Mike Dungan (Capitol Nashville President & CEO).

 Photo Credit: Rick Diamond / Getty Images for Capitol Records Nashville