Country Strong Soundtrack Set To Release October 26th

Country Strong is set to release the original film’s soundtrack on October 26th!  Contributing to the collection of songs are film stars such as Gwyneth Paltrow, Tim McGraw, Garrett Hedlund, and Leighton Meester. Hedlund and Meester were voices for one song each while Paltrow lent her voice in four others, including the title track single – at country radio now – and “Me and Tennessee,” a duet with McGraw, written by Paltrow’s husband, Chris Martin.
The Country Strong soundtrack is filled with not only the film’s stars but also other country best’s such as Trace Adkins; Ronnie Dunn; Sara Evans; Faith Hill; Patty Loveless; Hank Williams, Jr.; Lee Ann Womack; and Chris Young.
The collection also benefits from the work of some of Nashville’s finest producers behind each song, including Chuck Ainlay, Kenny Beard, Tony Brown, Nathan Chapman, Byron Gallimore, Jay Joyce, Michael Knox, Frank Liddell, James Stroud, and Luke Wooten, with a self-produced track by Ronnie Dunn.  Tim McGraw served as album executive producer.  

The motion picture will be released in theaters nationwide on January 7th.  

One reply on “Country Strong Soundtrack Set To Release October 26th”

  1. I will be getting this album and i know it will be a good one and I will be seeing the movie.

Comments are closed.