Toby Keith's New Album "Bullets In The Gun" Available For Pre-Order

Toby Keith preceded his current American Ride Tour with an unexpected club show in New York City, and he’s releasing his new album with an extra something special, too. The singer/songwriter/entertainer’s 15th full-length studio album Bullets In The Gun will also be available as a Deluxe Edition upon its Oct. 5 release, adding four live tracks to the standard album.
Recorded during his “Incognito Bandito” show at The Fillmore in Manhattan, the four songs feature Keith on lead vocals backed by an A-list band of session players assembled exclusively for the rare club performance. Johnny Paycheck’s “11 Months And 29 Days,” Waylon Jennings’ “I’ve Been A Long Time Leaving (But I’ll Be A Long Time Gone),” Roger Miller’s “Chug-A-Lug” and Gordon Lightfoot’s “Sundown” are the additions.
Those recordings bring the Deluxe Edition‘s track list to 14. Keith produced the album, joined by Mills Logan and Kenny Greenberg for the live session. He also wrote or co-wrote all 10 new songs, six with Bobby Pinson, one with Scotty Emerick and Dean Dillon and the title track with Rivers Rutherford. Toby also wrote two songs by himself, including the lead single “Trailerhood,” which is moving quickly to the top of the charts.
As the new single and album attest, Toby Keith may be the longest-tenured self-contained hit machine in country music history. He wrote his first single and No. 1 smash “Should’ve Been A Cowboy” in 1993 and has been the central creative force behind the vast majority of his biggest hits since. His American Ride Tour, presented by Ford F-Series (his eighth-consecutive year as the “Ford Truck Man”), continues to play for standing-room-only arenas and will reach more fans this year than it did in 2009.
In fact, 2010 has been a milestone year already. Toby performed on the prestigious Boston Pops 4th of July Spectacular, which drew more than a half-million Americans in person and millions more to the CBS telecast. He’s featured in this year’s edition of the Forbes Celebrity 100 annual ranking of the most powerful celebrities in entertainment, sports and publishing. And he’s currently featured on the cover of People Country.
Complete track listing:
1. Bullets In The Gun
2. Somewhere Else
3. Trailerhood
4. In A Couple Of Days
5. Think About You All Of The Time
6. Kissin’ In The Rain
7. Drive It On Home
8. Ain’t Breakin’ Nothin’
9. Is That All You Got
10. Get Out Of My Car
Deluxe Edition tracks:
11. 11 Months And 29 Days
12. I’ve Been A Long Time Leaving (But I’ll Be A Long Time Gone)
13. Chug-A-Lug
14. Sundown
To pre-order your copy of Bullets In The Gun, please click HERE or visit Toby Keith’s official website and choose a pre-order package:

3 replies on “Toby Keith's New Album "Bullets In The Gun" Available For Pre-Order”

  1. Seems to me that Toby Keith might have accidently been holding a copy of the lyrics from Robert Earl Keen's "Road Goes On Forever" in one hand and a Mont Blanc pen in the other when he wrote "Bullets In The Gun." However, I am sure that any "similarities" are simply coincidental. Next time just do the right thing and cover the song Toby. Everybody knows that you can't write like Robert anyway.

  2. I AGREE!!!

    The Road Goes On Forever: Bullets in the Gun

    She had a reputation I had a reputation

    Stuffed a dollar in a tip jar I dropped a dollar in a jukebox

    The cards were on the table Now the cards are on the table

    She stepped into the alley She jumped up and grabbed my pistol
    with a single shot .410

Comments are closed.