Randy Houser Making The Rounds Next Week With The Release Of "They Call Me Cadillac" & You Could Get A Wake Up Call From Him

Country music maverick Randy Houser will celebrate the release of his highly anticipated sophomore album, They Call Me Cadillac, in New York on September 21 with a performance on ABC’s Good Morning America.  Directly following the visit, Houser will make a series of appearances on the nationally syndicated show Better TV as well as Fox News, CMT Insider, CMT Top 20 Countdown, GAC’s On The Streets, GAC’s Headline Country, and more before traveling to Los Angeles to perform on ABC’s Jimmy Kimmel Live! on Monday, September 27.  
In addition, Randy will unveil his new single, “A Man Like Me,” at radio on September 27.  For a sneak peek at the single, visit http://randyhouser.com/streamingplayer.html.
For Randy, there is more than just media around the release.  It is a chance to show his fans what he is really about.  “There’s no denying that this album is a more definitive ‘Randy Houser’ record, and I know that’s cliché, but it’s the first time that I’ve had the most creative control to make the record I want to make,” says Houser, who began working on this album with Show Dog-Universal Music almost immediately after the completion of his 2008 debut, Anything Goes.  Along with the title track to the record, Anything Goes also produced the hit “Boots On” and triggered excitement with critics like USA Today who noted “‘Boots On’ bumped him into the big time” and the New York Times who named him a “crowd pleaser.”
Critics are once again praising Randy’s distinctive chords, proclaiming They Call Me Cadillac will resonate with country fans.  “Much like a classic Cadillac, Randy’s new album has a sleek, traditional quality that doesn’t go out of style. But make no mistake, underneath the smooth crooning is some major musical horsepower,” says Country Weekly’s Jessica Phillips.  Country music tastemaker Neil Haislop agrees, “If anybody believed he wasn’t the real deal, bed rock traditional honky tonk singer…They Call Me Cadillac puts that to rest for good with the satisfying bonus of his own unique vocal style stamped on the brand.”
With rebel friends such as Trace Adkins and Jamey Johnson also raving over his vocal prowess (Adkins recently called Randy “one of the best singers I’ve heard in a long time”), make no mistake this crooner is here to stay.
They Call Me Cadillac was produced by Cliff Audretch III and Mark Wright and features a vocal appearance from Lee Ann Womack on “Addicted.”
They Call Me Cadillac Track Listing:
1. Lowdown and Lonesome (3:15)
2. They Call Me Cadillac (2:59)
3. Addicted (5:19)
4. A Man Like Me (3:19)
5. Will I Always Be This Way (4:08)
6. Out Here In The Country (3:56)
7. Here With Me (4:18)
8. Whistlin’ Dixie (3:07)
9. Somewhere South of Memphis (5:56)
10. If I Could Buy Some Time (4:35)
11. Lead Me Home (4:52)
In support of the release, fans can sign up for a wake-up call from Randy on the morning of September 21 by texting CADILLAC to 30103.  In addition, fans will have an opportunity to hear tracks from the September 21 release on Thursday, September 16 when he kicks-off the Get Off On The Pain tour with Gary Allan and Jerrod Niemann in Salt Lake City, Utah at The Maverik Center.

Be sure to visit www.randyhouser.com for additional appearances surrounding his release.  In addition, viewers can also visit both http://abcnews.go.com/GMA and http://abc.go.com/shows/jimmy-kimmel-live which will feature post-performance coverage of Randy Houser’s appearances, including exclusive performances not included on the televised portion.