Head "Home For The Holidays" With Point Of Grace's Christmas Collection Album

Point Of Grace (Shelley Breen, Leigh Cappillino, Denise Jones) is ready to spread some holiday cheer with their new Christmas collection entitled Home For The Holidays. The album is set for release on Tuesday, October 5. Ironically, this two-time Grammy nominated, talented trio have historically spent the majority of their Decembers on a tour bus or stage miles from home, enjoying the spirit of the season wherever they are. But there are no laments on this collection of songs that encompasses a broad range of styles including pop, jazz and country.

Produced by 2010 Grammy-winner Nathan Chapman (Taylor Swift) and Stephanie Chapman, the 10-song album features fresh takes on tried-and-true Christmas classics such as the title cut, “Joy To The World,” and “Little Drummer Boy” as well as newer offerings, “Labor Of Love,” “Candy Cane Lane” and “Immanuel.” The diversity of songs and sounds, along with the signature harmonies that set this group apart is sure to make Home For The Holidays a household favorite and part of family traditions for years to come.
“One of my favorite traditions as a child was the STOCKING,” says Cappillino. “Mom and Dad took pride in all the ‘little things’ that went inside … from nail polish to Mr. Goodbar’s (my favorite candy bar at the time) – you never knew what the next thing would be, you just knew it was going to be great. One year, me and my two sisters got these really thick socks – at first we were a bit confused then we read the note attached saying ‘you will need these socks because Santa brought you a trampoline!’ It was the best Christmas ever. Now my little girl loves this tradition…who knows, maybe this will be the year SHE will need some thick socks… Ho! Ho! Ho!”

In keeping with the group’s winter traditions, Point Of Grace will be headlining the 2010 Home For The Holidays Christmas Tour with Fervent Records recording artist Chris August opening.
Home For The Holidays Track Listing:
1.             White Christmas
2.             Candy Cane Lane
3.             Labor of Love
4.             Home for the Holidays / Silver Bells
5.             Immanuel
6.             Little Drummer Boy
7.             Holly Jolly Christmas
8.             Joy To The World
9.             Not So Silent Night
10.           The Giver and the Gift
Since forming at Ouachita Baptist University 19 years ago, the two-time GRAMMY nominees have sold more than 6 million albums and earned 24 consecutive No. 1 singles (27 total including radio staples “Steady On”, “The Great Divide” and “Circle of Friends”), a feat unmatched by any artist in any genre. They’ve won 10 prestigious Dove Awards, including Country Recorded Song of the Year in 2008 for “How You Live” and Country Recorded Song of the Year in 2009 for “I Wish.”
For more information about Point Of Grace, visit www.pointofgrace.net or www.wordlabelgroup.com.