Kenny Chesney Offers Fans More With A Deluxe Edition Of "Hemingway's Whiskey"

Whether it’s an up close look at his high energy live shows with the “Summer In 3-D” movie, going behind the scenes and backstage with the “Road Case” DVD Series or keeping his ticket prices affordable, giving fans more has always been important to Kenny Chesney. That continues with a double disc CD + DVD, Deluxe Edition of Hemingway’s Whiskey on September 28. The package includes two bonus tracks and an in-depth conversation with Chesney about each of the songs. Quantities of the Deluxe Edition Version will be limited.

Of the Deluxe Edition Chesney said, “Adding a few songs is kind of the same approach we take to our shows. Every record is different, every night is different. You start feeling good and you want to do 10 extra minutes, 20 extra minutes, extra 3 hours — whatever it is. This is exactly the same. We put two extra songs and conversation on the record because there are fans that have been a part of my life for a long time and really love our music and have really invested a lot emotionally. You can call it ‘going the extra mile’ or whatever. I wanted to give them something special.”

With 30 minutes of content, the DVD includes a personal thank you from Kenny to the fans and a video cut by cut on each of the 13 tracks on the Deluxe Edition. One of those cut by cut’s is an in-studio look at the recording of “You & Tequila,” the duet with indie rocker Grace Potter. “Music is so powerful and universal,” Chesney allows. “She’s from Vermont and I’m from East Tennessee and we’d never sung together before…never even met but it just clicked.”

As the lead single “The Boys of Fall,” enters the Top 10 on the dawn of football season, it’s stirring the emotions of everyone who’s ever played, loved, coached, believed in, and rooted for the game. The song is now available at all digital retailers.

With the countdown to the release of Hemingway’s Whiskey, Chesney is excited to have new music and says, “Listening to new music is a lot of fun. I buy a lot of CDs myself…I love new music. I’ve been looking forward to sharing these songs and for everyone to see and hear what we’ve been working on for so long.”

Track List – Hemingway’s Whiskey – Deluxe Edition
1. The Boys of Fall
2. Live A Little
3. Coastal
4. You And Tequila (featuring Grace Potter)
5. Seven Days
6. Small Y’all (Duet with George Jones)
7. Where I Grew Up
8. Reality
9. Round And Round
10. Somewhere With You
11. Hemingway’s Whiskey
12. Ain’t Ever Going Back Again (Bonus Track)
13. I Didn’t Get Here Alone (Bonus Track)