Trace Adkins Is Back In Town With A New Music Video & An Album On The Way

One of Nashville’s most storied careers will take another step forward on August 17th as country star Trace Adkins releases the eagerly awaited Cowboy’s Back In Town. The latest CD by the acclaimed singer, author, actor, commentator, and reality show star is the first for Show Dog – Universal Music, the new label headed by fellow superstar Toby Keith and producer Mark Wright.

The album is vintage Trace Adkins, with songs ranging from those celebrating love, like the tender “Still Love You,” to those showcasing the rowdy side of country living, like the hilarious “Hold My Beer.” Adkins is at the top of his game vocally, and the album shows him re-emerging as a top-flight songwriter, as he penned the title track, “Cowboy’s Back In Town,” with friends Jeff Bates and Kenny Beard, who co-produced along with Michael Knox (Jason Aldean). He is joined by special guests Trailer Choir, whose cool-as-a-breeze vocals add the perfect touch to “Don’t Mind If I Don’t,” a song celebrating love as the perfect excuse to take it easy.

In addition to the traditional CD release, Cowboy’s Back In Town is being released in a deluxe version featuring four additional tracks, offering Adkins’ fans the opportunity to dig even deeper into his music.

The project’s first single splits the difference between love and humor, with Adkins’ classic tongue-in-cheek delivery on a song about what may or may not be a country boy’s romantic declaration.

Adkins’ debut on Show Dog – Universal grew out of his friendship with Toby and their highly successful collaboration on 2009’s “America’s Toughest Tour.” Both were enthusiastic about the chance to work together.

“There’s an excitement surrounding this whole new chapter in our lives,” says Adkins, “and it’s reflected in the work I’ve done on this record. The musicians I brought together are long-time friends, and it doesn’t get much better than that. I had a great time making it, I’m in a great spot creatively, and I think all that shows in the way it sounds.”

Adkins has sold more than 10 million records, scored three #1 hits and 14 Top Tens, earned four Grammy nominations, and given us classics including “You’re Gonna Miss This,” “This Ain’t No Thinkin’ Thing,” “Honky-Tonk Badonkadonk” and “Ladies Love Country Boys,” to name a few.

In addition to headlining his own concerts, Adkins and Toby Keith are pairing up once again for the high-powered American Ride Tour continues through September. For a complete listing of all Trace Adkins concert dates, visit

Cowboy’s Back In Town – Track Listing
1. Brown Chicken Brown Cow
2. Hold My Beer
3. Cowboy’s Back In Town
4. This Ain’t No Love Song
5. Hell, I Can Do That
6. A Little Bit Of Missing You
7. Still Love You
8. Don’t Mind If I Don’t
9. Ala-Freakin-Bama
10. Break Her Fall
11. Whoop A Man’s Ass

Deluxe Edition:
1. Happy Man
2. Between Rainbows and the Rain
3. Pictures On Mantles
4. Hillbilly Bone – performed by Blake Shelton (featuring Trace Adkins)
Check out the video to Trace’s new single “This Ain’t No Love Song” and go behind the scenes to the making of the video.