More Performers Added to the 2010 CMT Music Awards

More performers have been added to the CMT Awards line-up. It has just been announced that Jamey Johnson, LeAnne Rimes and John Mayer are the newest additions to the list of performers.

Jamey Johnson will debut “Macon”, a moody Southern-rock infused tune from his 2 CD-set entitled The Guitar Song being released this fall, while LeAnne Rimes will perform a fully-choreographed number during her powerful and contemporary rendition of the John Anderson classic, “Swingin”, from her forthcoming album Lady and Gentlemen. Superstar John Mayer will trade guitar licks with his CMT CROSSROADS partner, Keith Urban, on the unreleased single “Hit The Ground Running” from Urban’s Defying Gravity, for the very first time on television.

These performers will join previously announced performers Brad Paisley, Zac Brown Band, Keith Urban, Toby Keith, Miranda Lambert, Tim McGraw and Carrie Underwood. It is going to be one fantastic evening at the 2010 CMT Music Awards.

The 2010 CMT MUSIC AWARDS premieres LIVE on Wednesday, June 9 at 8:00 p.m., ET/PT on CMT.

Fans can vote online at through June 8 to determine the winners. The final nominees for VIDEO OF THE YEAR will be announced at the beginning of the live show and fans can then vote at and via text message throughout the live broadcast (ET/CT only) to determine the night’s big winner.

All performances from the evening will be streamed live and available for viewing after the show on